Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital por parte de Universidad Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.6
estrellas
940 calificaciones
265 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

Principales reseñas

AS
18 de may. de 2020

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
27 de feb. de 2020

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 266 revisiones para Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

por Priyaranjan P

7 de jul. de 2020

The course was of very high quality and the reaching by Professor Smit was excellent. Only thing, few of the explanations could have been more elaborate which might have helped me a lot (being from non-finance background)

por Eduardo F R

19 de oct. de 2020

An interactive overview of advanced valuation strategy. Classes webcasts are excellent and most assignments are challenging. Would like to see an extended class with more in depth examples and case studies.

por Giovanni C

28 de sep. de 2021

The course is really interesting and it helps to understand and to deep an economic overview about investment.

It is really complicated if you haven't a economic background and it needs some extra studies.

por Varun c

29 de may. de 2020

More nuances with respect to in-depth calculations of certain metrics used ( beta values , factor values of u and d ) for example should be explained more explicitly with course work to compliment it .

por Vaishali C

30 de may. de 2020

If the screen had subtitles, it would have helped a lot. The course was compact but relevant. Some more and detailed explanation would have helped in better understanding of key concepts.

por Andrew W

15 de may. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course! Technical, and testing it pushed my to properly understand the videos and readings, and for me to further my understanding in certain areas.

por Shivin S

21 de jul. de 2020

The course was quite good and unique and also very helpful for looking at things from a wider perspective. Helped me in understanding valuation and options concepts.

por LUIS F A E

10 de sep. de 2020

It's a course that teaches you a lot, but you need previous knowledge in valuation, option and game theory. The course basically tells you how to combine them

por Rohit M

16 de jun. de 2020

Good course but for a beginner, it's hard to understand the real options theory concept and game theory. More videos to be added to make it beginner-friendly.

por Anne B H

4 de oct. de 2021

Very interesting MOOC, some questions were not so clear in my opinion.

Full answers would have been nice (may be because i was not familiar with the subject).

por Álvaro R R

15 de abr. de 2020

Very useful the first half of the course, as it is very practical.

It is maybe too theoretical the second half of the course.

Overall, 100% recommended.

por Sandra Q

6 de oct. de 2018

A course that goes beyond the standard finance courses in explaining what practices are used in valuations of different types of companies/industries.

por Camilo E S C

23 de may. de 2020

Such an excellent course! only aspect I would change is that the quizzes that require calculation must have an excel sheet

por José M E P

25 de abr. de 2021

The accent of the professor is sometimes hard to understand. However, it is a very interesting course overall.

por Jatin N

7 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting and challenging. But the value additions point of view, it is highly recommended.

por Piet J G

26 de abr. de 2020

Maybe reconsider the rounding mechanism in the quizzes. All in all great content, learned a lot.

por Marat K

3 de dic. de 2020

Oftentimes, the certificate quizzes were way too distant from the content of the course itself.

por Dali S

27 de dic. de 2019

unique subject ... excellent graphics ... Pr's accent difficult to understand sometimes

por Parisa E

18 de jul. de 2020

the course was good but it could have been better if more real examples were embedded!

por Javier J V

29 de abr. de 2021

A highly interested method to consider a company value beyond the free cash flow NPV

por Fernando S

1 de mar. de 2021

I think it is great for having a broad view of what advanced corporate finance is.

por Ulf L

14 de may. de 2019

Really well strucntured vourse that goes well beyond mere DCF analysis.

por Mat J

17 de nov. de 2020

Perhaps you include some form of spreadsheet based learning tools.

por Luis R N

15 de jun. de 2020

Really useful when it comes to valuation and investment decisions.