Chevron Left
Volver a AI for Medical Diagnosis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AI for Medical Diagnosis por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrellas
1,695 calificaciones
365 reseña

Acerca del Curso

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Principales reseñas

RK

2 de jul. de 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH

26 de may. de 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 365 revisiones para AI for Medical Diagnosis

por Amadeus S

3 de feb. de 2022

Very in depth course that covers manipulation of multi-dimensional data. A little copy paste but that seems to be the par on Coursera. Very glad I took the course.

por Philip J S

13 de sep. de 2020

Very abstracted and high level course, no "intution" presented compared to Machine Learning of Andrew Ng; Nevertheless, still a great course for AI in Healthcare

por Chakkarapani V

25 de may. de 2020

This course is a good starter for applications on AI on medicine. I enjoyed. But I felt there can me little more explanations instead of a very short videos.

por Soham T

15 de jun. de 2020

The course content was great and all theoretical concepts were clearly explained but, the instructions in the programming assignments were a bit unclear.

por Nikolaos N T

28 de mar. de 2021

Getting the right code for week3 assignment was really time-consuming - still have not found what was the error giving me the standardize function

por Ravi P B

30 de may. de 2020

Nice course to learn basics of machine learning as well as get your hands dirty with application of artificial intelligence to medical diagnosis.

por Muhammed A

6 de may. de 2020

it's good, I expected it to be richer, but I guess there's no much development in that area to teach currently, I hope it will evolve with time

por Галинская Т В

10 de may. de 2020

There were a lot of problems when I was completing the programming task in week 3. I Think that many points are not sufficiently explained.

por Quoc D N

21 de mar. de 2021

The lectures are great, but the labs could use more practicing/exercises than just reading a notebook already filled with code that works.

por Nada S

7 de jun. de 2020

So nice and complete. May be some programming assignments need to be more clearer or explained, but over all; great course. Thank you.

por Kabakov B

8 de sep. de 2020

It is so much better than courses from NLP specialization. But still too many "translate well-known formulae to python code" tasks.

por Praneet S

23 de may. de 2020

last assignment of week 3 of this course is quite difficult to understand so I feel few more explanation should be mentioned

por Taiki H

13 de may. de 2020

More detailed skills like data converion would be desirable, but still good starting point for beginners. Thanks!

por Milan G

25 de may. de 2021

Learned a lot from the course, especially the assignments that helped to translate knowledge into action.

por Leon C

16 de may. de 2020

Very interesting theory. It could be more in-depth, and the notebooks with autograder contain some bugs.

por Aldemár F V

16 de oct. de 2020

Bueno el curso, los materiales. Por mejorar, que no hay buen seguimiento del avance de los estudiantes.

por Faisal R

6 de may. de 2020

great course But not For the Pharmacy Student because You have to Know The Code Knowledge

por TheBlue P

21 de jul. de 2020

The last coding exercise is quite lengthy and difficult, and the videos are too short

por MD M R S

3 de may. de 2020

Liked this course. But some topics were not explained well. Like ROC curve

por Alex K

22 de dic. de 2020

Great course, I wished some content could have been covered more in depth

por Jay

28 de jun. de 2020

Best course for AI for medical diagnosis please do the pre-requisite.

por Abbas A K

1 de jul. de 2020

it was better to have more detail of loss functions for segmentation

por Srinadh R B

5 de jul. de 2020

As a case study for deep learning, this course helps us a lot.

por Josh B

16 de dic. de 2020

They started diving deeper towards the end of the course.

por Zabirul i

25 de jul. de 2020

Need to more clarify the notebook content in videos.