Chevron Left
Volver a Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
1,081 calificaciones
289 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all have to breathe to live. But the air we breathe is polluted both outdoors and indoors. Each year, this pollution costs 7 million lives across the globe – and a lot of suffering. 1 in 8 deaths is due to air pollution. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of health effects of air pollution as well as a broader understanding of sources and spread of air pollution and what we should do about it. What is air pollution? What are the sources? How and where are we exposed outdoors and indoors? What happens in the body? Which diseases are the result? Who are the most vulnerable? How can we assess the effects of air pollution? And what should we do to reach the Sustainable Development Goal to “substantially reduce the number of deaths and illnesses from hazardous chemicals and air, water and soil pollution”? These are some of the important questions we will address in the course. During the course you will meet researchers and experts from the University of Copenhagen and the Technical University of Denmark. They work with different aspects of air pollution and health: toxicology, exposure assessment, epidemiology, engineering and health impact assessment. It is a global responsibility to combat the health impacts of air pollution, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in this global and individual health challenge....

Principales reseñas

SS
16 de may. de 2020

An excellent course about Air Pollution. Gained a lots of knowledge and ideas about pollutants, diseases and various factors of air pollution. This course also gives us awareness about air pollution

KV
16 de abr. de 2020

After Learning this course I got more fundamental information in Air pollution. I recommend more people to study this course as Air is very very important element to live,\n\nk. Veerabhadram

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 285 revisiones para Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

por J A K

22 de abr. de 2020

nice

por Si T M N

19 de abr. de 2020

good

por Emayamsavitha

25 de abr. de 2020

Gud

por Divyesh P

23 de sep. de 2020

Tq

por MIHIR R V

18 de may. de 2020

-

por 강정빈

26 de feb. de 2019

g

por Saleh A

7 de ago. de 2020

It is a good introduction for people who they want to know more about air pollution from experienced people with scientific approach.It has many additional provided resources if you would like to know more within the course topics.In fact I am looking foreword to learning more bout air pollution in more depth way.Thank You for this Course .

por Md. R H

19 de may. de 2020

It was very much informative course for me as a M.Sc Scholar student of department of Civil Engineering (Major: Environmental Engineering) from KUET, Khulna-9203, Bangladesh. By Calculating AQI I can now easily find out the health effect both in indoor and outdoor air situation through this course. Thanks to honorable course teachers.

por Alicia C

19 de sep. de 2020

A great introduction to Air Pollution. This course provides an overview of indoor and outdoor air pollution globally, including pollutants, sources, health effects and some strategies to reduce air pollution and exposure. Very good videos which provide robust information in a way that is clear, attractive and easy to understand.

por Shivam G

16 de may. de 2020

a nice short course with quite a lot of graphical data which helps us understand the situation globally but I would have loved the course even more if it was a bit more in detail because it touched upon a lot of topics but all of them remained a bit open-ended. A deeper look into each aspect would have been way more insightful.

por crystal

24 de oct. de 2019

Very good course for those who want to get an overview, and understand of critical issues of the indoor and outdoor pollution. The course also has many useful additional reading materials for those who want to dig deeper. Thank you.

por Manu G

31 de ene. de 2020

This course is very good to understand the basic and necessity of tackling air pollution. But there are no models discussed to predict the air pollution. Waiting for a course involving machine learning and air pollution

por ANDRE M

25 de jun. de 2020

it talks quite a lot on the research and the statistics obtained from a lot of research done regarding cases of indoor and outdoor pollution, and it presents it brilliantly, with words that make it easy to understand.

por Uzo O

27 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for this well-put together course.

It was very enlightening, the instructors were easy to understand, content was of great quality, and the questions raised for discussion were practical. Thanks!

por meng f

25 de mar. de 2019

A lot of info were what I am looking for, thank you , I live in China where air pollution is a big problem. and I work in a NGO educating public about air pollution. its of much help

por David O

5 de jul. de 2020

The course has been highly enlightening. I have learnt new information to enable me participate in reducing air pollution at a personal level.

por Saleem K

10 de ago. de 2020

I was great experience, there is a lot to learn about our physical environment and how we play role to protect it.

por Anjali s

30 de may. de 2020

Excellent.. Course . Sir.. I completed this course today.. So give me a certificate sir.. Please.

por Bhavan K

1 de may. de 2020

It is a knowledgeable and good course on which each person must be encouraged to be educated

por Abhishek G

21 de jun. de 2018

Good introductory course on air pollution and its health impact. Content is well described.

por Jorge A C

26 de abr. de 2020

Very good material. Relatively recent and with a lot of information applying to Europe

por Shah M F

13 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. I have learnt many aspects relating air pollution around the world.

por Wilbroad K

15 de ago. de 2019

A very comprehensive course and covers all the major issues related to air pollution

por SAURAV C

10 de jun. de 2018

A well designed course and would be really interested undertake more such courses.

por Rahul V

25 de nov. de 2018

Amazing course. Gained knowledge through this practical intensive course