Chevron Left
Volver a Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
1,081 calificaciones
289 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all have to breathe to live. But the air we breathe is polluted both outdoors and indoors. Each year, this pollution costs 7 million lives across the globe – and a lot of suffering. 1 in 8 deaths is due to air pollution. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of health effects of air pollution as well as a broader understanding of sources and spread of air pollution and what we should do about it. What is air pollution? What are the sources? How and where are we exposed outdoors and indoors? What happens in the body? Which diseases are the result? Who are the most vulnerable? How can we assess the effects of air pollution? And what should we do to reach the Sustainable Development Goal to “substantially reduce the number of deaths and illnesses from hazardous chemicals and air, water and soil pollution”? These are some of the important questions we will address in the course. During the course you will meet researchers and experts from the University of Copenhagen and the Technical University of Denmark. They work with different aspects of air pollution and health: toxicology, exposure assessment, epidemiology, engineering and health impact assessment. It is a global responsibility to combat the health impacts of air pollution, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in this global and individual health challenge....

Principales reseñas

SS
16 de may. de 2020

An excellent course about Air Pollution. Gained a lots of knowledge and ideas about pollutants, diseases and various factors of air pollution. This course also gives us awareness about air pollution

KV
16 de abr. de 2020

After Learning this course I got more fundamental information in Air pollution. I recommend more people to study this course as Air is very very important element to live,\n\nk. Veerabhadram

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 285 revisiones para Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

por MARIA I C G

18 de may. de 2020

excellent ,

I learned a lot about this topic, and my commitment is to work on raising awareness in society

por Putri A

19 de ago. de 2020

This courses very interesting! I learned a lot about air pollution and its impact on health and daily life.

por Srushti S K

22 de sep. de 2020

Great course , it starts with telling you about air pollution followed by problems and possible solutions.

por Jegan r J

20 de abr. de 2020

It is helpful to learn more detail about air pollution and indoor air pollution thanks for the opportunity

por PARVATHY R

19 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for your classes. It was very beneficial and helped to have more knowledge about Air pollution.

por JUSTIN L D

16 de jul. de 2020

This is more than a course for acquiring certificate, it is a life long lesson for improving the world.

por Kristin K

5 de dic. de 2019

Great course content, nice combination with video-script-quiz-discussion, good to do in your own speed.

por ABHAY O

16 de jun. de 2020

This course was pretty helpful in understanding the concept of air pollution and its hazardous effects

por SANCHITA S

11 de may. de 2020

Good knowledge on health effect, indoor air we explained .More case studies could have been discussed

por MOHAMED M P

9 de oct. de 2020

Very informative course for those interest to study air pollution and different pollutant emissions

por RAJAGOPAL P

17 de jun. de 2020

very nice course and a rare model of pattern followed after each video the quiz pattern is very good

por Kevin F R

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! Hand up, I´ll use all learned concepts in this course! I recommend for all people!

por V R

1 de may. de 2020

This course was very useful, I would like to thank the Professors who explained the concept clearly.

por Dr.Alphienes S X

1 de ago. de 2020

Nicely structured course. Quite interesting. A must know topic for everyone in this world.

por SHARMILA D K

27 de jun. de 2020

I gained so much knowledge regarding this course.And this course is very useful to us.

por Nant Y M T

5 de jul. de 2020

The course is very informative and effective for the learners. Thank you very much!

por Akash K

4 de may. de 2020

It was a funtastic course,i willrecommend to everyone to go through this...thank you

por Gabriel A F G

18 de oct. de 2020

Un curso corto, pero con explicaciones concretas, directas y bien ejemplificadas.

por Susana S

10 de oct. de 2020

Really good content and ckear explanations. Good addituonal mateial and lectures.

por Arokiya t

13 de may. de 2020

Really got more interesting information about the growing threat in the world.

por Debasmita B

24 de sep. de 2020

Very good topics for saving our health from global threat, i.e Air pollution.

por PAWAR P A

9 de sep. de 2020

Best way to learn something.

This has polished my brain with more knowledge.

por Ashok K A

5 de jun. de 2020

Lots of valuable information about air pollution and its safety measures.

por Subijith

14 de jul. de 2020

Nice one i would recommend to everyone . And it is very easy to learn ..

por Ondřej M

22 de may. de 2020

Very good and clear introduction to air quality and related health topic