Chevron Left
Volver a Analyze Data to Answer Questions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Analyze Data to Answer Questions por parte de Google

4.6
estrellas
4,986 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

Principales reseñas

TK

6 de ene. de 2022

An excellent course for learning analysis techniques using Spreadsheets and SQL. Recommended for all engineering and data science students as well as for those managing businesses and human resource.

MA

25 de dic. de 2021

subquery examples were unnecessarily complex. ultimate course design and deliverables were up to the mark no doubt. more detail and easy to understand technical examples would be much appreciated.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 993 revisiones para Analyze Data to Answer Questions

por Samer A

24 de jul. de 2022

Gave a comprehensive overview of what you would need to be a relevant and skilled data analyst in today's job market. Great exercises and easy to follow progression!

por Lavanya T

10 de ene. de 2022

I'm very happy complete my course learning new skills like creating pivot tables ,VLOOK UP functions ,some calculations in SQL and creating temporary tables in SQL.

por G. K U

31 de oct. de 2021

V​ery Challenging Phase for me. I learned more in this section than I expected. I will spend the next week or two reviewing pivot tables for excel and SQL functions

por Gavin H

11 de oct. de 2021

The course presentation was exceptional. In the video Q& A's were a nice touch as they serve as a periodic reminder of seeing if you are retaining the information.

por Rizky R

3 de ago. de 2021

Quiete challenging for me who new in data analytics. There is a lot of practical exercise. Thanks Google and all the team members behind this certificate program

por Uday K

8 de ago. de 2022

This course made me to get know how the data have to be filtered and to structure data in the perspective of deriving exact content of data to answer questions.

por Rajinder S

1 de feb. de 2022

This course gives excellent knowledge about the data analysis phase. The best thing is that this course covers all the basics if you are new to data analytics.

por Tessema K

15 de nov. de 2021

Google course video are well balanced with details and exercises to help you retain, review topics easily to be successful. Very cost effective way to learn.

por Tom S

13 de dic. de 2021

Great content, really puts it into prespective on how to do the analysis process, and gives you greater confidence in knowing "what" to do and "how" to do it

por sharon p

18 de mar. de 2022

that was really the first course in the whole program that i actually learned anything. it was full of practice, the pace was good and a lot of information.

por Khalid W

17 de ago. de 2021

This was a little tough one for me since the SQL queries got somewhat ahead. However, learning this made me realize how much exposure I still have to get.

por Mihaela D

12 de oct. de 2021

Information is structured in short, concise videos, very informative reading material, helpful hands-on exercises, challenging tests. Enjoyed the content

por David S

9 de oct. de 2021

Good solid introduction to Data Analysis. You should know Excel pretty well or plan on working with it a lot in both this course and in the real world.

por Nathan I O

2 de nov. de 2021

The course tutor presents at times difficult material in the most sensible and straight manner. This helps me a lot in learning about writing a query.

por Agustín T B

11 de ago. de 2022

Muy entretenido e interesante. Incluso sabiendo cosas previas al curso de SQL, descubrí y aprendí formas nuevas de buscar, fliltrar y analizar.

por Shikhar S

30 de sep. de 2021

The course was very well balanced and included very good resources and and the instructor also had a very clear and orderly method of teaching.

por Cheon Y H

25 de nov. de 2021

A w​ell-strucuted and taught course. One thing I wish to add to the course is have more excersies for learners to practice coding SQL queries.

por Rasaq

14 de mar. de 2022

T​here are a few places that I would have loved the instructor to slow down a little and explain things. But all in all, it was a great one.

por Palani R

24 de jul. de 2022

Even though I had been working as a data analyst, some of the patterns and functions were new to me, thus it was incredibly helpful to me.

por Gabriela S

2 de jun. de 2022

I felt the course a little in a fast pace, but I just re played what I didn't get at the first time and everything was OK. I learned A LOT

por Walter D J

27 de jul. de 2022

I thought this course was tough, but well worth it. It was packed with so any important concepts and details. I loved the challenge!

por Siddharth s

25 de jun. de 2021

Great learning experience in SQL and spreadsheet probably this course has been loaded most with the technical knowledge and skill set.

por Nishant S

26 de may. de 2022

Best course for beginners on Data Analyst. This course can teach basic to advanced understanding of Data and its value in Daily life.

por Santiago G

25 de jun. de 2021

Excelente curso, me encantó y aprendí mucho sobre la estructura de SQL, además por mi cuenta aprendí como usar QUERY en Google Sheets

por Hardy M

26 de jul. de 2022

Great course! Each time I move forward to next chapter I notice the great is to know how the data moves around us as a human beings.