Chevron Left
Volver a Archaeoastronomy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Archaeoastronomy por parte de Politecnico di Milano

4.5
estrellas
477 calificaciones
140 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Principales revisiones

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 139 revisiones para Archaeoastronomy

por Fiona L

Sep 25, 2019

A really interesting course, both wide-ranging and detailed. I found some of the astronomical data hard to get my head around, but still thoroughly enjoyed the course - thank you!

por daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

It was a very interesting course, and had addressed the subject matter in an organized manner. It was challenging at times, but maintained my interest throughout the course.

por Kurt M

Nov 17, 2018

This course has lots of good information with an interesting instructor. The integration of visual images and stories with the astronomy and archaeology data is well done.

por Sohini B

Oct 06, 2018

It is a wonderful course. Easy with short videos. You get to know about why the archaeology was created and what stellar or solar phenomenon can we perceive through those.

por Shagil C

Aug 14, 2017

awesome course, I had a wonderful time and learnt a lot also the material is very good and is of high quality. The course is well designed and it fulfilled all my needs.

por Delicate T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course, with few challenges on how alignments works. So far i have 80 guessed quiz percent on week five. I will be learning more of this course and others.

por Rachel A

Mar 22, 2017

I loved this course! This content was fascinating and the presentation was excellent, very visual which is wonderfully engaging. I'd love to see more courses perhaps

por Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

por Bredelet F

Jan 17, 2019

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

por Stephen R

Feb 14, 2020

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

por Felipe A A

Jun 02, 2018

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

por Georgios L

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

por Douglas A K

Jan 29, 2019

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

por Natalia S

Mar 13, 2018

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

por Tiffany B

Jan 10, 2018

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

por Celine D K

Aug 12, 2019

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

por Jennifer K

Mar 08, 2018

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

por Luis G B T

Dec 16, 2019

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

por Dimitrios K

Oct 07, 2018

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

por Pipaluk

Apr 27, 2017

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

por Guy G

May 18, 2018

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

por susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

por GBT

Feb 02, 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

por Luis E J G

Oct 16, 2018

Great combination of astronomy and ancient cultures, everything with a scientific eye.

por sumeet

Jul 12, 2017

Amazing and Excellent and Exciting. Hoping to cover more sites from other countries :)