Chevron Left
Volver a Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
estrellas
376 calificaciones
121 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Principales revisiones

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 119 revisiones para Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

por Jana S

Jan 16, 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

por Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

por Abdallah M A A

Sep 10, 2017

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

por Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

por Tina A D

Jul 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

por Yves J

Mar 31, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

por Mikhno A

Jun 13, 2020

Fascinating and inspiring course to get a brief understanding of modern astronomy!

por Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

por Abhiram K

Jun 19, 2020

Thank You very much for this outstanding course. It really happens to me a lot.

por Juan P M

Dec 15, 2019

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

por Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

por Nicolás R

Dec 11, 2015

This course is amazing, and the professor is great too!!!! 100% recommended

por VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

por Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.

por Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

por Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

por Michael L

Feb 26, 2017

a great introduction to a complex field, highly recommended.

por tanisha j

Jan 04, 2017

great content and great teacher, thanks so much for this :)

por Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

por jaibalaje

Jan 16, 2016

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

por Deleted A

Dec 02, 2016

Very easy to follow, and immensely interesting.

por Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Exceptionally clear and concise presentations.

por Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

por Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.