Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
314 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Principales reseñas

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 66 revisiones para Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

por Daniel L

Sep 08, 2018

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

por Madhu S

Mar 28, 2018

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

por JOSE D J N R

May 19, 2020

I think this a good course for practicing concepts, but the quizzes are not quite appropriate for a beginner's course.

por Vivek

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

por Aaron B

Jul 03, 2017

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.

por Eva P

Nov 02, 2017

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

por Francisco Q

Nov 16, 2015

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

por Adam L

Feb 10, 2017

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

por Katarzyna M P

Dec 13, 2016

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

por Abhishek B

Feb 23, 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

por Julian R S

Nov 16, 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

por Nart B A

Jul 21, 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

por Rakshanya S

Oct 26, 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

por 王彭越

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

por Bekishev R

Sep 30, 2020

Great Course for Advanced knowledge

por PULICANI S

Dec 05, 2019

Dense but well explained.

por Le B Y

Apr 23, 2019

Very good course.

por Hariz S

Feb 16, 2017

Good introduction

por MOHAMMAD G A A

Jun 19, 2020

A great course

por Lin H

Nov 05, 2015

great course

por Sai Y

Apr 08, 2018

Nice class!

por In K P

Sep 25, 2017

Great

por Ahmed E

Aug 24, 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

por Peter W

May 04, 2016

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.