Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,668 calificaciones
2,103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

AS

16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,138 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Abey T

18 de nov. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this program. Prof. Nader Tavassoli is an excellent narrator. He explained the concepts systematically and lucidly with relevant examples to drive home the message. The interviews with industry champions were insightful as it provided a practical viewpoint to the concepts. I would strongly recommend this program to anyone in management.

por Elvira A

8 de mar. de 2022

I have laernt so much from this course. One of my take homes is the importance of internal brand health, which is an area I did not give a lot of attention before this course. All employees need to be advocates of the brand.

Alignimg business, brand and behaviour is definitely the combination needed to grow businesses to the next level achieving set goals.

por Ganesh R B

24 de may. de 2020

The way the course contents were presented is a microcosm of what the course really discusses. Seeing myself as a customer, I can vouch for the amazing journey I had through the five weeks across all the touch points. The peer reviewed assignments and quizzes were well aligned to what the course expects of its learners. Thank you, Professor Nader Tavassoli

por Sawan M

5 de ene. de 2021

Great MOOC, especially as I am from the operation side. This MOOC has helped me manage my sales /marketing team better. The fact that each module contains a peer review assignment also ensures effort in practical thinking and application of concepts learnt. Overall I would recommend this for all business leaders to get an insight into Brand Management.

por Avyaya A

3 de may. de 2020

Loved it, truly inspiring and very thought provoking. One of the few series of classes where I took down notes and recounted my learnings without being told by anyone. It is well researched, well taught and most importantly instills a sense of confidence within you after completing it. 100% must take course for anyone interested in the field of business.

por Joseph S

19 de dic. de 2021

the course was very insightful in changing the traditional ways of looking at organisational efficiency to customer experience as a sustainable differentiation factor . Great work From Professor Nader Tavassoli in enriching the programme with live examples through interviews with Top Executives of top Brands. What a time to be alive.!!!!!!!!!!! welldone.

por Anirudh S

7 de nov. de 2018

A really informative course about the basics of Branding and it is explained through a lot of practical examples which makes it easy to understand the concept. Also, the changing customer landscape and the impact of technology has also been discussed in detail in this course. Thanks to Prof. Nader Tavassoli and coursera for making this content available

por Neeraj C

6 de jun. de 2020

Thank you very much to Professor Nadir and Coursera for designing wonderful content in a simple language with great examples. Now with the help of these types of programs, I am always on top of my lectures before they start. Kudos to Coursera. This will help me to design my brand plan in a better way and look into the broad way to the customer journey.

por Benny G

8 de mar. de 2022

W​hat an awesome free course! I recommend this MOOC for anyone - whatever you do in life. You don't need to be a business person or an entrep or one who does marketing. Many books and marterials recommended here are helpful in different fields as well. Go for it, it's free! You're not alone if you decide to pay for it after you finish the course.

por Manuel L

9 de sep. de 2021

This is a great course that gives a fresh perspective on Brand Management that's very relevant for today. Well structured and concise with in-depth examples and great interviews. Very helpful to reinforce your branding knowledge and shift your perspective on what Business, Brand and Behavior is all about. A wonderful experience and highly recommend.

por Chris V D

30 de mar. de 2020

Thank you Nader for taking me on a thoroughly enlightening journey into the strategic world of branding for business. You've created a highly accessible course filled with plenty of real-world examples and insightful interviews with people who are highly qualified to speak about their respective areas of expertise. Looking forward to your next MOOC!

por FRANCESCA O

23 de ago. de 2018

It's a nice course that you can take in far less than 5 weeks if you are committed, it's taking me just 2 probably. And I've been watching all the videos & done all assignments properly (I'm working full time in the day).

The professor is very engaging. Examples are clear and explanatory. A good training for those who want to have basics of branding.

por Venkateswararaju B

18 de oct. de 2020

It is a well-designed course connecting all the concepts relating to brand management with good illustrations. The interviews with the experienced CEO’s of different organizations added value to the course, their rich experience in brand building, practice and engagement clearly supports the learning process. Thanks to Professor Nader and Coursera.

por Anupriya R

21 de jun. de 2020

Learned about many new terms, concepts, and operations that are held in organizations. It was overall perfect for beginners and anyone interested in business. Learned so much about the employee & brand relationship along with the company. Mr. Tavassoli is gentle, humourous, and patient with all the modules and simplified all the concepts very well.

por Vipul D

27 de may. de 2020

Prof. Tavassoli is one of the best teachers on Coursera. He explains everything with the best examples and with utmost clarity. I am thankful for having him as my teacher for this course. Brand Management course thought me a lot of concepts, ideologies and a whole new perception towards the brands.

Great course, one of the best courses on Coursera!

por Andrea

21 de nov. de 2021

The course is excellent for anyone who wants to go deeper into the management and implementation of branding strategies. Professor Tavassoli provides a somewhat different approach to what is normally associated with brand management, but very accurate to the new needs of today's environment. It is undoubtedly one of the best courses I have taken.

por Linda S

25 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for this course, I really enjoyed it, it was very smooth and opened my eyes to many brand managing aspects. I understand now how important it is to look after my clients, and give them the experience they really deserve, after all, when I opened my business, this was my main goal, but I think I lost it somehow along the way.

Thank you xx

por XIAOFENG W

21 de may. de 2020

It's indeed a very comprehensive and easy to grab course for people who are interested in brand management in general. It introduces many essential concepts with simple and well-elaborated explanations in real business world. Very recommended to anyone who is looking for some inspiration or trying to enhance the understanding of brand management.

por Anh N

27 de sep. de 2021

Professor Nader Tavassoli of the University of London lectured this Brand Management course for 5 weeks. Because of the useful knowledge gained from this training, I gained insight into my organization, particularly its brand value. Coursera is a wise horizon for those who are passionate about learning and self-improvement. Thank you a great.

por Katarina A

8 de oct. de 2020

As someone who had an education in totally different branch (law) and needs basic, but academic knowledge about business and branding, I really have only good words for the course. Professor Tavassoli way of explaining is amusing, useful, clear. There were a lot of real examples and interviews with real people I enjoyed it and learned a lot!

por Bhushan P

24 de ago. de 2020

Really thanks to Prof. Nadar Tavassoli for creating this marketing course for the beginners. He has really well explained the new concept for branding in today's comparative world. The interviews with some marketing executives from different companies are really helpful to compare how companies are using the course concepts into real world.

por Mahdi K S

15 de mar. de 2021

I have taken one of the best online courses ever, with thorough theoretical underpinnings and profound practical implications. The tests were tough for me, and I failed several times, but I got through. I am applying many of the concepts to a major project I am affiliated with at the university where I work. Thank you, Professor Tavassoli.

por Antara S R

22 de abr. de 2020

This is an excellent course to take for all branding enthusiasts. Extremely well crafted, precise, engaging and most importantly informative. Professor Nadar has done a wonderful job putting his point across, making it a point to take inputs from industry leaders and most importantly delivering the course the London Business School way!

por Alessandra R

3 de jun. de 2020

This course completely changed my perception of brand and its purpose. Extremely well explained by Professor Tavassoli, also through the support of videos from leading branding professionals. I am sure it will help me get a significant benefit in my career and I would definitely recommend it!

Head, heart and hands. Nothing else to add!

por Amir K

1 de abr. de 2021

Overall Inspiring and Insightful Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School deserves a big Applause for using Hanger and Newton Cradle Model during this course. He is uniquely blessed in keeping his audience engaged , motivated while delivering presentation. Highly Recommended to Those who want get a grip on Brand management