Chevron Left
Volver a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,061 calificaciones
466 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Principales reseñas

AB
7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM
4 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 463 revisiones para Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

por Ankush M R

30 de nov. de 2021

This course will help to graduates, postgraduates students as well researcher to understand the concept on various fact of entomology.

por Desmond O

22 de ago. de 2020

Lovely well balance course. Tutors enthusiasm was infectious. This has inspired me to to do further reading and training in this area.

por Amber-Rose R

6 de oct. de 2021

Amazing in depth all round experience of the wonders of entomology. I highly recommend this course, it certainly taught me a lot!!!!!

por L B R

9 de abr. de 2020

Very good! It was very easy to understand and taught me a lot. Thank you to the University of Alberta for making this amazing course!

por Julia L

31 de oct. de 2020

I found this course incredibly informative. The instructors were all very passionate about the subject and I learned so many things!

por Siobhan C

12 de abr. de 2021

This course covered many interesting topics. Even if you are not sure how you feel about bugs, you will find value in this course.

por Camila C

2 de mar. de 2021

It's a very complete course with an university level, but any people can take because is so dinamic, I really love the experience.

por Connor W

25 de jul. de 2020

Phenomenal course for anyone interested in Entomology. Kept me busy and interested during quarantine and sad that I have finished.

por Cathy c

25 de feb. de 2020

Fabulous introductory course. Engaging instructors, beautiful images and a broad range of topics to give an overview of entymology

por Sherry P

24 de sep. de 2019

Excellent units!! Lots of great information and all the instructors were enthusiastic and easy to listen to. Very well done folks!

por Arkaitz S R

10 de may. de 2020

The real magic of nature and the knowledge about what humanity should take care of. Amazing. No words. Thank you for this course.

por Lois B

14 de oct. de 2019

Thank you for opening the door to a whole new fascinating, beautiful, and awe-inspiring world! I didn't want the course to end.

por Ramon F d S

31 de jul. de 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

por HAROLD K

13 de nov. de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.

por Megan M

16 de jun. de 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

por Numinotaphilist U

3 de abr. de 2021

Amazing course! I really enjoyed learning about the different orders and the roles insects play in our world! Thank you! :)

por Oriane L

22 de may. de 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

por Jennifer M C

19 de jun. de 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

por Sharon M

23 de oct. de 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

por MOUSTAFA A

27 de abr. de 2021

Thank you. It was a nice course and it has a high benefit in developing information and changing human health to insects

por Sajna v

21 de may. de 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

por Florbela B d O T

11 de may. de 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

por Kimberly G

20 de nov. de 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

por meredith l

4 de nov. de 2021

Impeccably organized, beautifully illustrated, expertly taught. I loved every minute! Thank you for all your hard work!

por Vaisakh P

31 de may. de 2021

i have gained lot of knowledge regarding various insects and their interaction with humans and in our day-to-day lives.