Chevron Left
Volver a formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
3,226 calificaciones
442 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
Aspectos destacados
Applicable teachings

(79 reseñas)

Brief, helpful lectures

(11 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

NN

14 de dic. de 2017

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM

14 de ene. de 2021

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 437 revisiones para formación de un equipo de ciencia de los datos

por suman c

25 de feb. de 2018

Gave summarized managerial overview.

por naresh

12 de ene. de 2017

Easy to understand and very valuable

por TANDLE A K

2 de jun. de 2020

interesting courses to learn online

por Clara A R

26 de dic. de 2018

I really liked the course structure

por SIVA A M

14 de oct. de 2015

Topics are explained pretty good

por Muhammad A S

15 de may. de 2020

Simple, and full of examples.

por Richard B

19 de jul. de 2017

really good practical content

por Onur G

2 de abr. de 2018

It covers all the essentials

por Clovis J

22 de nov. de 2020

Very informative course

por Supriya M

12 de mar. de 2018

Excellent Introduction.

por Atila T

26 de sep. de 2017

Clear. Compact. Good.

por Christopher L

25 de abr. de 2018

Good introduction.

por Elimane N

20 de abr. de 2019

Very nice course

por Francos G S A

17 de ene. de 2021

nice quizzes...

por Ivan T

19 de abr. de 2020

Good overview.

por Pranjal S

28 de may. de 2020

Great Course

por Marianne O

23 de feb. de 2018

Very helpful

por SATISH R

1 de jun. de 2017

great course

por Asad M

18 de mar. de 2020

good course

por Sourav P

26 de feb. de 2018

Good course

por GORANTLA S K ( 2 B

7 de jul. de 2020

Bit tough

por Ramkumar

27 de jun. de 2017

Great one

por Paulose B

19 de oct. de 2016

too pricy

por VERONICA C

16 de sep. de 2017

Great ad

por Augustina R

25 de dic. de 2016

If you know anything about management, specifically software engineering management, this course won't tell you anything new. It's very high level survey of best practices. I'm currently working as a software engineer on data science problems alone on my team. I wanted some idea of how data science teams are typically structured for when I need to talk about my work to my chain of command and my peers and for interacting with other dedicated data science teams at my company. I feel I got a pretty good idea of that and a better understanding the roles in an ideal team. I also feel prepared for the future if I were to apply for a role on a dedicated data science team. As far as actually building a team myself, I think this course won't really give you that if you don't already have other management experience, but it does give you some insight on the specifics of data science people. Finally, Quizzes could use some review, the answers don't often line up grammatically with the questions. Also the one with the instructor's LinkedIn profile linked doesn't work because LinkedIn covers the content and wants you to create an account. A link to a resume or something might be better.