Chevron Left
Volver a English for Effective Business Speaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Effective Business Speaking por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.6
estrellas
513 calificaciones
136 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course aims to improve your Business English speaking skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, spoken communication skills within a Business context, and your ability to deliver professional business speeches for specific purposes. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - delivery effective job interviews - give persuasive business pitches - delivery informative business presentations - speak persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Principales reseñas

J

Aug 20, 2020

I learned from the course how to do job interviews, how to do job presentations, how to do business presentations and vocabulary. It's been great for me. I like it a lot and we've learned a lot

BC

Jun 15, 2020

Actually this course more helped me to improve my knowledge and skills. Thank you for every one specially for course coordinates who give feed back to my assignment and knowledge. Good luck

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 136 revisiones para English for Effective Business Speaking

por Daniel O A D

May 06, 2019

Being honest, More than just a course. This is a goal that when I signed up I decided to learn. And it looks awesome.

por Ummey H

May 26, 2020

This course provide me many knowledge about different topic, which will give me huge support in business purpose.

por Muhammad A A

Aug 17, 2017

this course take a long time from me to finished it

But it's a great course

Thank you

por Viet T

Jun 07, 2016

Interesting and attracted course. I learn the ways to confidence and effective in business speaking, so far. I hope to get more experience from this course to make me stronger in English communication environmental. Thanks

por Dr. M M

Jul 10, 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly. Got an opportunity to learn many new things and review peers. Am grateful to Coursera for providing an enriching experience.

por Lahcene O M

Oct 02, 2016

Iam lahcene ifind this courses befor begin it very nice so iwould to focused it withe learning mucht times

Best Regards

Lahcene

por Hari K M

Dec 03, 2018

thank you for other classmates who gave good marks to me

por Bataduwa A R I S C

Jun 15, 2020

Actually this course more helped me to improve my knowledge and skills. Thank you for every one specially for course coordinates who give feed back to my assignment and knowledge. Good luck

por Daniyalge P S G

Jun 28, 2020

Really this course is very effective to me to build up my English knowledge further. Thank you very much for conducting this course. Thank you again to conductors of this course

por Davronbek R

Dec 21, 2017

Very boring; I did not like the way of the instructors' speaking either

por Sk T t

May 21, 2020

This course is perfect for business man not for students

por Aditya B

May 04, 2020

This course is not up to the mark.

por Rhythm B

Apr 29, 2020

This course help me to learn many things for Effective Business Speaking. I think who are interested in Corporate sector or other Business sector they must do this course. This really helpful for learning and job sector

por Suhaib N

Jun 19, 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot ,i have researched on my own to supplement the syllabus.Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por Fernando J I G

Sep 10, 2019

Good evaluation by means of multiple-choice tests and video/voice recording assignments.

por Edith K

Nov 09, 2018

Thanks you Coursera team for your support, guidance and nurturing me in these course.

por 乔斌

Jun 13, 2016

fantastic course from which I learnt a lot!!

por Gary L

May 08, 2017

The course was fine but I have a serious problem of how we were assessed. When we were told to record our voice no instructions were given on how to record on line. COURSERA IS STILL CHARGING ME FOR THE COURSE WHEN I FINISHED IT MONTHS AGO.

por michael p c

Sep 18, 2019

Good course

por Mustafa M

Jan 07, 2017

Good

por Gurnit S S

Jun 20, 2020

Through this course i have learnt all the basics concept regarding effective bussiness speaking communication skills in english.Moreover this course could helped me a lot in enhancing my verbal and non verbal communication skills as well as fluency in english language upto greater extent. I would also like to thanks all the staff members and the teachers involved in this course who gave their precious time and share their knowledge with us.

por Vishnu

Aug 13, 2020

Good teachers can teach any difficult things easily....

The course helped me to develop good speaking skills with the best content presentation strategies...

por J M B

Aug 15, 2020

Course is very well designed. The beauty of the course is you can't skip anything, one has to go through entire process and also follow due dates. But, it was really very good experience and value addition fo me. The questions of all quizzes are of high standard and no chance for just clicking answers blindly. Also the scores for paasing insist us to learn seriously. Thanks every one involved in this course.

That's all, thanks again.

por Rigoberto L S

Sep 19, 2020

Quite a nice course, I would like to comment that I've learned a lot. Even tho it seems this course is kind of old, it is quite updated, and of course I'm glad of the focus topic of the course, that is busines speaking, as I wanted to improve long ago my english skills. Now, finally, I can say I'm capable of giving a formal speech with confidence in the corporate world. Thank you a lot.

por MARIA F L M

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent, you'll learned very useful things about presentations, pitches, interviews, etc., it was a very beautiful course, the videos and the explanations were great! I love the things I've learned, I opened myself to start talking and practicing my english skills with this course. I can't wait to use all these thing i've learned in the real world.