Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
704 calificaciones
138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. The course aim to cover statistical ideas that apply to managers. We will consider two basic themes: first, is recognizing and describing variations present in everything around us, and then modeling and making decisions in the presence of these variations. The fundamental concepts studied in this course will reappear in many other classes and business settings. Our focus will be on interpreting the meaning of the results in a business and managerial setting. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through use of Excel and using data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Test for beliefs about a population.. • Compare differences between populations. • Use linear regression model for prediction. • Learn how to use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

SG

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

EK

Dec 08, 2019

Great course! Incredibly well organized and clear. I was terrified of Stats before I took this class, now I feel confident and am seeing my entire world differently. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 138 revisiones para Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

por T. J I

Nov 02, 2019

After half-a-dozen classes with linear regression models, finally, a class that has taught me regressions with multiple variables! Oh, yeah, and how to work the multi-variable regressions with MS-Excel.

por Subrat G

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

por VIJAY S

Jul 19, 2020

The Professor is gracious lady and commands huge respect. Very clear and confident in her knowledge and style of teachings. I wish Ma'am nothing less than the very best.

por Nick F

May 09, 2020

Enjoyed this course very much. The content was explained very well, and I feel empowered to take what I've learned immediately to my company and draw meaning insights.

por Nayeli H P

Jan 19, 2020

This class was great, professor Fataneh does an excellent job explaining the analysis methods in a way that you can apply them immediately to your projects at work.

por Martin C

Oct 06, 2016

Really great course! With a little bit of data you can explain anything! The course is really easy to understand with great and interesting examples! Thanks a lot!

por Grant M

May 14, 2017

Super practical exploration of how to use inferential and predictive statistics in everyday business decision making. So good I want more!

por Jay K

May 05, 2019

great to learn on how regressions are run and used for all kinds of examples. Feels great to accomplish and finish this course.

por Jishnu R

Aug 19, 2016

Excellent course. The lectures by Prof. Dutta were clear and to the point. This course helped me in clarifying a lot of doubts.

por Muskan T

Sep 26, 2016

Concepts are well explained with very good examples.Also doing it in excel makes it easier.

Thanks!Great course for beginners

por Kenny S

May 09, 2020

Everyone should take this course! And you should also re-take it throughout your life. This knowledge is truly essential.

por Jawwad H

May 08, 2019

Awesome experience riding through this course and learning key concepts in statistics that can be used in the daily life.

por Erwin T

Jul 05, 2020

GREAT COURSE - GREAT PROFESSOR

VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND CHALLENGING PACE AS WELL AS HIGH LEVEL OF EXAMPLES AND TESTS

por Guillaume B

Dec 15, 2017

Very informative and practical. The examples used and the pace of the lessons help understand all the key concepts.

por Rashmi R

Oct 02, 2020

Wonderful course! Thanks to Professor Taghaboni-Dutta, this course was educations, informative and easy to follow.

por Bigrain P L

Sep 28, 2020

I like statistics analysis very much because this subject matter is very useful and practical in our daily works.

por Maheshkumar P

May 20, 2017

Fantastic course. This is the "quants" part of MBA education. Picked up additional Excel skills as a bonus!!

por Mohammed A S

Oct 26, 2019

Very beneficial and straightforward course about the practical side of inferential and predictive analysis.

por Raisa V B

May 07, 2020

Excellent Course! Prof. Fatima does a fantastic job explaining and teaching an otherwise hard subject!

por Brice A G

Mar 26, 2020

The course was well designed, and the instructor explained the material in a more comprehensible way.

por James S

May 05, 2018

Great Professor and a very interesting class! The possibilities are endless for regression testing.

por Anup P

Dec 11, 2019

Exceptional course material with utmost clarity in explaination and content.

Thank you Prof. Dutta!

por Sina G

May 07, 2020

Extremely useful and practical in daily work and life...great professor and invaluable learnings

por Natali H

Oct 05, 2020

Best statistics class I have ever had. I finally understood the usefulness of stats. Thank you!

por Alagu P P G

Jun 21, 2020

THis is one of the best course i had ever had. And i ask fellow stats aspirant to step on it.