Chevron Left
Volver a The Role of Global Capital Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Role of Global Capital Markets por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.6
estrellas
543 calificaciones
73 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Principales reseñas

DH
25 de mar. de 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

AN
9 de oct. de 2016

I can't find words. This is perfect course for people who are interested in finance and want to understand Global Market and Crisis.

Filtrar por:

51 - 69 de 69 revisiones para The Role of Global Capital Markets

por Sabarish V

23 de nov. de 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

por Yining Z

9 de oct. de 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

por Klaus B

16 de feb. de 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

por sam m

20 de jun. de 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

por Jason M C

30 de ene. de 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

por Rhys C

13 de oct. de 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

por roy__19@hotmail.com

8 de mar. de 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

por Sateesh K

2 de ene. de 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

por Ashish A

19 de jul. de 2020

Needed more explanation in the videos

por Pedro M S R

22 de mar. de 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

por kedarnath a

10 de ene. de 2016

good clarity

por Doris W

20 de may. de 2016

Gen

por Raffaella P

27 de nov. de 2016

Although very interesting, this course seemed too short for me.

Professor Kofman is an expert in the filed, but he mostly reads the

words on the slides and shows little or no passion or interest in sharing his

ideas and work whatsoever.

por Vasishta P

2 de ene. de 2016

If you are a finace or business student this is not for you, its a complete re-run of most of the basics that re taught with some practical real life examples. Good for a person who is new to the subject of business or finance.

por Thiago H R M

26 de oct. de 2016

Just good to catch the basics. Sometimes quite boring to follow the professor, but it covers the basics adequately.

por Abu Z

19 de jul. de 2020

This course is good for the people who want to know the basic of stock market or Global markets.

por Chirag G

10 de ene. de 2016

Too much information loaded.

por kshitij m

10 de feb. de 2017

A bit too theoritical

por Aditya P

4 de ene. de 2016

More challenging questions expected.