Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
5,671 calificaciones
1,720 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales revisiones

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,705 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Jeannette M

Sep 10, 2017

I loved this class it was fun and understanding and plus I passed with high scores. I only wished I would've got my certificate like they said I would, but I didn't. I had a lot of fun now I'm a vegetarian. Thanks!!!!

por Lorraine E W

Oct 28, 2015

This is an excellent course for both adult and child nutrition. There are so many practical skills taught as well, such as learning about how to best combine flavor and basic seasonings to keep stocked in your pantry.

por Patricia I S

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course...really enjoyed learning about healthy eating alternatives for children and how to involve them in the process of cooking. The class got me motivated to practice these great habits with my family. :)

por Наталья

Oct 06, 2015

Этот курс оказался действительно полезным для меня. Он даёт знания об основах здорового питания, которыми должен обладать каждый человек. Спасибо за то, что поделились этой информацией в доступной и интересной форме.

por Suneeta B

Nov 01, 2016

Very simple to follow and nice course. My only issue was, that Doc Maya's voice is so nice, and soothing that I often had to watch myself from falling asleep. No offence meant, it is supposed to be a complement. :)

por Alex S

Mar 22, 2016

I love this course, it really helps with me being a mum who works full time to not get complacent with the fast foods that are readily available, and to go back to cooking properly and sitting down for a good meal.

por Natalia

Sep 01, 2015

Course is clearly and included lots of information.

I am clincal dietetician so I can confirm that all of information are true.

The teacher are prepared and watching her was my pleasure.

I am recommend that course.

por Natalia

Sep 01, 2018

Thank you for the great opportunity to take this course!!! Many thanks to the author and the Coursera team)))

Спасибо за прекрасную возможность пройти этот курс!!! Большая благодарность автору и команде Coursera)))

por sarah

Jun 08, 2016

I'm thirteen years old and I took this course to learn more about the rapidly changing "food world". I loved trying out the recipes that Maya showcased, and so did my family! Thank you so much Maya and Coursera!

por Sarah E

Sep 18, 2015

A really interesting course and very helpful when it comes to eating. Not only for children but for oneself too. There course gives you theory and recipes which is a good combination to emphasize the understanding

por mmasa m

Aug 14, 2015

I found the experience on the course totally enjoyable. It gave me the opportunity to develop my passion for learning about preparing healthy meals and organizing my kitchen in a relaxed way without any pressures.

por Eliana P

Feb 28, 2020

Such a great course that removes so many of the fears I had. This course helped me realize the importance of feeding kids nourishing meals. It's easy uncomplicated usually available and can be really inexpensive.

por Sergey C

Jan 22, 2016

Interesting materials with accurately prepared videos and animation. Author is an interesting and positive presenter. Concepts and examples shown in course are useful and can be used daily to lead a healthy life.

por nahuele5

Jun 02, 2017

gracias!! ha modificado la forma de alimentación tanto de mi familia como mia, ojala mucha gente más pueda conocer este curso y aprender de este curso. Sus temeticas son muy bien abordadas y explicadas.

Gracias.

por Neeta K

Apr 15, 2018

This course is very benificial & knowledgeble for all mothers because due to this our children will have the best health with correct nutrients and vitamins. Thank you for providing this course to the society.

por Kimberly

Aug 25, 2015

The course is appropriate for all ages. It helps me prepare not just food for children, but for others as well. It also provides detail scientific explanation of nutrition. The course is a very practical one.

por Dalia L A M

Feb 20, 2017

Really complet course with a lot of knowledge easy to undestand and very visual which it help to focus on the information, Im so glad I took it, no doubt to recomend to parents and people on the health area.

por Verginiya S

Aug 28, 2015

Fun course. I learned a lot about nutrition and got quite a few easy healthy recipes. This course actually inspired me to cook for my family.

I'm hoping there's a second part that will come out in the future.

por Chanakan S

Mar 13, 2017

This course is wonderful! Each video is not too long but full with information. You encourage me to choose a healthier lifestyle. Thank you so much. I will use these knowledge to improve my family's health.

por Kevin B

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course if you want to learn the building blocks of nutrition and gain awareness of what commercial products are made from, what your kids (and you!) are eating, and much more healthy alternatives.

por Graciela T

Sep 22, 2015

It`s a very informative course as well as providing students with practical cooking demostrations. It is mainly focused on children but all the family benefits from healthy meals and habits,Highly recommend

por Carrol L

Jun 27, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course ans participating in the assignments Dr. Maya is an awesome instructor and it was great for her to include her own children, the little one showed a love for new foods.

por Olga V

Nov 26, 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

por Maggie B

Oct 07, 2015

I found this course to be very helpful. It was informative and I learned new techniques to make meals more interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in eating a more healthy menu.

por Angie

Sep 02, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!