Chevron Left
Volver a The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking por parte de Google

4.7
6,599 calificaciones
1,306 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

Principales revisiones

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,337 revisiones para The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

por Kelley F

Oct 26, 2018

As a complete and utter beginner to IT, I feel like all of the information presented in this course is in a backward and awkward way. Everything feels so segmented that I'm having a lot of trouble putting it all together in the correct way. There doesn't seem to be a natural flow to any of the lessons and it feels more like a professional stating something than actually teaching it. I've had to completely use outside sources for how to actually do the Peer Review assignment. I feel like all the learning I've done is from hearing about it here and researching it elsewhere.

por MATEJ M

Jan 17, 2019

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar. Very often I would refer to other sources in order to understand the lesson better, which is always welcomed, but here I couldnt understand nothing on the first try.

Suffice to say it will give you good knowledge and fundamentals about how network/networks work but be prepared to review same lessons multiple times and to use google on certain occasions to make things easier to understand.

por Saurabh K

Dec 15, 2018

The course videos are so awkwardly robotic. Maybe if the instructors were not made to read it like that and say it in a more relaxed manner it would be better.

por Kwesi A P

Nov 12, 2018

Too much detailed a topic to just have some body narrate the entire course. A few visual displays with audio and activities helps make the course more enjoyable and easy to absorb and understand material

por Devon G

Sep 16, 2018

Not explained well and could use more visual aids to help explain.

por Yat M L

Apr 06, 2018

The delivery format needs dire quality control. I don't want to see some random guy talking and would rather see some actual slide to show calculations and step by step guide

por Yongyi W

Feb 20, 2018

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

por YELOGNISSE D

Feb 13, 2019

i learned a lot of things about this course , how computers are connecting to each other, and the real mechanism which happen inside the computers when two or more nodes is interconnectes

por Dariia L

Jan 15, 2019

A lot of new and useful information!

por Sebegha G F

Dec 08, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

por Adam K

Jun 18, 2019

Lots of great information in this module.

por Arildo R F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new things!

por Marcin J

Jun 15, 2019

Very good course, the delivery is excellent!

por Kevin G

Jun 14, 2019

Solid presentation of the fundamentals of networking

por Markens P

Jun 13, 2019

The course was well put together and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

por Filip P

Jun 13, 2019

Amazing.

por Nathaniel

Jun 12, 2019

this course remind me about old times plus new additional tech, I found this course very educative and interesting. thank you Google

por Stacy G

Jun 12, 2019

A very nice, digestible introduction to a 5-layer networking model!

Drills all the way down to the packet and media layer where bits travel as electrical signals, explaining switching, routing, DNS servers and other core networking infrastructure. Google presents things in a nice fashion, with good diagrams, analogies and explanation throughout. This course isn't a replacement for CCNA or whatever other massively deep networking certifications exist out there, but it'll give you a great foundation to understand and perhaps entice you to learn even more!

So far, my favourite course from the Google IT Support Certificate Specialisation here (I'm on the final one now).

por Zachary R

Jun 12, 2019

Great class! Very informative and easy to understand. Useful and practical knowledge that is easily applicable.

por Chandra S B

Jun 12, 2019

Very crisp and clear. Nicely explained !

por Saulet Y

Jun 12, 2019

Too much information :) Can you imagine if a Professor comes to a lecture with only 1 - 2 slides and then reads everything from papers. Would you be excited? I don't think so. I believe this course can be improved by adding more slides and examples. Additionally, it would be beneficial by adding labs. For instance, how to create networks, or how to settings the routers etc.

por Isaac O

Jun 10, 2019

great

por Scott S

Jun 10, 2019

Very thorough deep dive into computer networking. I have learned more than I thought I would.

por Abilash

Jun 09, 2019

Victor was a great instructor who had vast knowledge and taught networking basics in a fun way

por Steve C

Jun 09, 2019

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.