Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Strategy por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.8
estrellas
519 calificaciones
140 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Principales reseñas

MI

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 139 revisiones para Corporate Strategy

por SUBRATA H C

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course. Professor has take care to teach every body. course material specially video is crystal clear. I want to take more course in future from this professor / institute. This course is useful to understand the concept of corporate strategy in very enjoyable manner. Professor has taken utmost care to teach every concept in very lucid manner. I recommend every body to take this excellent course.

por Mohamed D

Feb 15, 2018

Extremely informative. After finishing the course you would have a totally different mind set, be able to understand business articles and you would know what the "big players" says when they talk, and why.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in business (e.g. business students, entrepreneurs and anyone who would like to know and learn more).

por Ramanathan J

May 16, 2020

First and foremost the faculty needs to be commended for conceptualizing such a course along with its contents and delivering it in a very lucid manner. The thought process of each of the slides has been well drawn along with relevant examples. Hope get to learn some advanced concepts from this faculty in the near future. Thanks

por wei w

Feb 16, 2018

Dr. Bart Vanneste is great teacher. His Corporate Strategy videos and in-class case study turn the complex corporate strategy into a very systematic and simple framework to guide my work in the future. This series of videos is also a good example as one starting point to understand corporate strategy.

por María F F P

Feb 21, 2018

The course was very comprehensible and the material provided was very useful.

The concepts taught in this course are very clear and the questions contained in the videos were useful enough to internalize the knowledge acquired and to pass the quizzes required to get the certificate.

por Chia T

Feb 19, 2018

Great course, very clear explanations. Would highly recommend! The textbook is also very informative and anyone taking a strategy course would benefit from reading it.

por Hendi A P

May 26, 2020

This course is great! I've never been such as interested as this before in learning something new. Corporate Strategy really help me to understand how a company determined the strategy to keep in a good business. The course started from the fundamental on about the corporate advantage. Then, continue to the strategy to determined is it to diversifying or divesting a business in a company portfolio. Also, the resource allocation method if you are managed several business then which is the priority to invest. The course held by Bart Vanneste (Associate Professor of Strategy, University College London) is delivered in a good way and I understood about it also happy to learn about. After all, a worthy course to take if you want to learn about Corporate.

por Karen I

Mar 22, 2018

This course contains everything a corporate company needs to know within corporate strategy. I enjoyed researching Nestle' Corp and will continue my research into Sony.

I feel everyone should know the credentials of CEO Ulf Mark Schnider, he holds a doctorate in economics and a MBA within.the Harvard Business School. At fifty four he brings youth and health to Nestle'. He worked as CEO of a health company prior to Nestle'. Things are quickly changing within the management and employment within Nestle' under CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

Third Point is a investment company who is run by CEO Daniel S. Loeb, who would like to see Nestle' prosper further, but I believe time is of the essence with CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

por ADITI D D

Apr 21, 2020

The course was intuitive and very interesting. I am an undergraduate student at the University of London, pursuing Bsc(Hons) Economics and Management at London School of Economics and Social Sciences. I have one of my courses as Principles Of Marketing. Few concepts in this course were quite familiar but were explained in a different way like the Ansoff Matrix of a firm. This course has taught various aspects of company portfolios and how do companies use financial and social aspects to help diversify their business. Thank you soo much to help me gain knowledge.

por Neil E S S

Jul 12, 2020

Overall, enjoyed the course. Very professional instructor who helped with the mood of this course, while the lessons themselves provided good foundational knowledge on the rationale behind diversification through M&A, divestiture through exiting a business, and the overarching role of the corporation in laying decisions for its businesses. Highly recommended for anyone interested in easily communicated concepts and learning how things work.

por Henglong L

Feb 14, 2018

The course structure is very helpful and logical. It is easy to follow professor's ideas. I learned a lot from the course. For instance, I can differentiate many similar concepts that make people very confusing. Also, I accessed many advanced tools for CS. The examples employed are compelling as well. It is noted, however, it is not a easy course and you will need to really make efforts if you want to benefit from it.

por Souvik M

Mar 19, 2019

Starting from the very rudiments of Corporate Strategy, the course efficiently makes use of industry-relevant frameworks and examples to explain the decision-making process to be followed by a budding corporate strategist. The explanation of concepts is crystal clear and the course facilitator has also kept room for students to don their thinking and analytical caps in solving problems on the quiz and in assignments.

por fbuitrago@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course, and a very different way to learn Corporate Strategy through this new amazing tool called SYNERGISTIC PORTAFOLIO FRAMEWORK, a framework that will allows to detect the pros and cons in the Supply Chain Managment, and in businesses in general. Thank you very much Professor Vanneste, University of London and Coursera for all the aid you are giving to the world.

por Lucky S B

Sep 07, 2020

Great content, very eye opening regarding corporate strategy. Concepts explained with such clarity and precision, such that you do not have to go over and over the videos to understand what was being explained. I love the textbook excerpts that we get at the end of the lecture for more reading. Overall this was a great course and a great lecturer.

por Amit G

Feb 29, 2020

A very comprehensive knowledge enhancer in the Key areas of corporate strategy. The course is designed much taught fully and all basic areas are covered. Recommend some more reading and study along with weekly modules to understand the subject and gain deeper knowledge. Overall a very good course.

por Rohit S

Feb 23, 2018

amazing course. this course has helped understand what goes into making a strategic decision on the corporate level. I am sure that i would be able to apply the knowledge that i have gained from this course and implement to the fullest in my professional life ahead. Thanks a ton.

por Chan W K

Mar 29, 2020

An extremely interesting, stimulating and insightful course in corporate strategy. Provides never-before- explored areas in this field which is highly relevant for those working in the business world. Highly recommended for managers involved in strategic decision-making.

por Srividhya R

May 27, 2020

Course is highly helpful for diverse applications at Corporate Headquarters and Anyone Who wish to pursue this course would be gaining more knowledge about diversities, synergies, Corporate HQ and many policy decisions. Quite impressed with knowledge of faculty too.

por 臧海军

Dec 29, 2017

Great course by Prof. Vanneste, it helped me to acquire a framework for analyzing corporate strategy options and a clear logic for making decisions. It's also a pleasure to have the face to face class with him in Peking University for BiMBA course this December.

por SRIDHAR K

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course. The way the course was presented, business cases, real examples etc made the learning more valuable. The learnings from this course will certainly help me in my business ventures. Overall a course worth doing. Thank you.

por Gauri S

Jun 30, 2020

The course provided a deep insight into business, diversification, divestment & corporate strategy. The constant use of case studies and examples also helped in understanding the application of concepts. I found the course very interesting & informative.

por Thorsten Z

Feb 02, 2020

A very well structured course with great content! I took it to refresh my knowledge from my business studies. Prof. Vanneste explains everything very clearly and also provides very good slides and literature. I highly recommend the course!

por Marco T

Jun 23, 2018

Great course. Especially helpful for people coming from different professional backgrounds that want to learn key business concepts and get a first idea of how to apply basic but powerful frameworks to real life corporate situations.

por Iyiola A

Feb 18, 2020

The instructor broke down the concepts into basic, bite-sized points. The videos were very explanatory, and anyone can follow them. Also, the additional readings were helpful and easy to follow.

Five stars!

por MOHAMMAD I

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.