Chevron Left
Volver a Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.7
estrellas
142 calificaciones
47 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Principales revisiones

CM

Sep 28, 2019

This course was really amazing a review the materials that I covered when I was a student at the University of Manchester. Thank you very much for this wonderful class.

MN

Apr 10, 2020

Although i took several courses but still this course is really benefit i would like to thank all staff for this great course contents and efforts

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 47 revisiones para Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

por Carlos M

Sep 28, 2019

This course was really amazing a review the materials that I covered when I was a student at the University of Manchester. Thank you very much for this wonderful class.

por Mohamed E N

Apr 10, 2020

Although i took several courses but still this course is really benefit i would like to thank all staff for this great course contents and efforts

por Brandon B

Nov 16, 2019

The course was informative on a range of corrosion environments with an emphasis on oil and gas. With a bit of a background in paints and coatings manufacture and formulation, it provided additional insight into the how and why of corrosion inhibiting coatings.

por Ivan R

Feb 28, 2020

Excelent!

por PULIVARTHI P

Apr 27, 2020

Good

por YADALI T

Apr 27, 2020

Good

por Khalid H A

Apr 14, 2020

good

por diyar J

Apr 20, 2020

Great course, simple, includes the fundamentals, right to the point. However there is room for improvement regarding the audio quality.

por Paula S S M

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course, however, I hope to get a CERTIFICATE of completion of it.

por Mahesh N R

Apr 21, 2020

Recived excellent knowledge of corrosion science and Engg.

por somar a

Apr 25, 2020

very wholesome course and very attractive.

por Supriya R

Apr 18, 2020

The course was good and useful.

por Avijit A

Jan 26, 2020

Nice Course. Good content.

por Bimal D

Apr 25, 2020

Course is beneficial.

por Van K N

Apr 16, 2020

It's helpful

por Rahul G

Mar 08, 2020

VERY GOOD

por Nina d A S

Mar 29, 2020

The course gives an overview of corrosion, specially in the oil and gas industry

por Ignacio R M

Jan 08, 2020

Course itself is ok, information is useful. However, many times video or audio quality is really low. I would have liked deeper discussion on surface engineering.

por PALLAPOTHU L M

Apr 12, 2020

Good

por Rishabh S

May 19, 2020

Very Important Course for all those who are preparing for NACE or working in Oil and Gas Industry. Even, you will not find such material in youtube and over internet also. Very expensive knowledge for Free

1st Week is the basics of Corrosion.

2nd Week is the Cathodic Protection (Usually the Oil & Gas Transmission line) (You will understand the concept of standards used by NACE )

3rd Week Coating over the metal Surface for Corrosion Protection

4th Week Corrosion Problems in Upstream Industry. (Good Insight of Upstream Industry)

por Amit D

Apr 17, 2020

This is an exceptional course and a great introduction to Corrosion Engineering. The lectures are engaging and informative, and provide a good foundation for further study into specific topics within this very broad discipline.

por Muhammad A

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very helpful for me and it provide basic knowledge about corrosion engineering and it cover everything in short introduction related to corrosion engineering and protection the world from corrosion.

por 城谷将矢

Mar 16, 2020

I was unfamiliar with corrosion science but I could understand many aspects of this science and it helped me a lot.

por AJAY A V

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent teaching... Sir I have a request. Kindly give me a course completion certificate.

por AJ ( S

May 11, 2020

Good refresher of basic corrosion and corrosion mitigation concepts