Chevron Left
Volver a Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creative Writing: The Craft of Style por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,055 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Principales reseñas

MS

18 de abr. de 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ

17 de dic. de 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 300 revisiones para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Chew W Y

9 de sep. de 2016

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

por Melissa T

1 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed the in depth thinking and analyzing of character emotions and the construction of a well written story.

por Bernat R

28 de nov. de 2017

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

por Luana B

17 de ago. de 2016

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

por Matthew H

8 de nov. de 2017

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

por Terry T

27 de feb. de 2017

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

por Valerie H

26 de may. de 2018

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

por Nicole

27 de may. de 2021

He's a fantastic teacher. I've taken all the Wesleyan writing courses, and i learned the most in this on.

por Jana H

4 de ago. de 2020

There is so much concrete information in this course! It really helped take my writing to the next level.

por Alexis K

9 de may. de 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

por Mihir G

11 de oct. de 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

por Hanlie B

2 de feb. de 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

por arun k

21 de nov. de 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

por Nat B

30 de may. de 2021

i am enjoying the classes. the instructions are pretty clear. the rest depends on a writer itself.

por Sean D

27 de sep. de 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

por Elizabeth G

5 de ago. de 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

por Jillian K

5 de dic. de 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

por Zach S

8 de jun. de 2020

Salvatore is awesome! He presents fascinating ways to consider writer's choices. Very engaging.

por Khemchand S

10 de abr. de 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Vishnu N

1 de abr. de 2021

Knowing what I want to write, how I write it and understand myself. This course really helped.

por Iryna A

11 de ago. de 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Agustina S

9 de jun. de 2020

The exercises really help put into practice the theory. I loved how the course was developed

por Arash M

23 de feb. de 2022

Salvatore is a great instructor. This course helped me out immensly to improve my writings!

por Javier R

8 de jun. de 2020

Salvatore knows his stuff. It was a real pleasure (and very productive) to learn from him.

por Esho K

25 de may. de 2020

The course touched on vital areas and sharpened my creative writing skill. I learnt a lot.