Chevron Left
Volver a Pattern Discovery in Data Mining

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Pattern Discovery in Data Mining por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.3
estrellas
302 calificaciones
57 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Principales reseñas

GL
17 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

DD
9 de sep. de 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

51 - 57 de 57 revisiones para Pattern Discovery in Data Mining

por Benoit P

31 de dic. de 2016

Really disappointing. The slides contain a lot of paper references that seem to be of high quality (that's the reason I'm giving it 2 stars and not just 1)... but the course itself is bad: it covers many algorithms, but so superficially that you learn nothing; and there are not enough programming assignments to really allow you to get any intuition on the concepts.

I would love to see this be turned into a 5-course, 30-week specialization in itself (and the professor sure looks like he has the knowledge to fill these 30 weeks)... but as a single course over 4 weeks, it's not good.

por Mo S H

23 de oct. de 2021

It is really really hard to precede the course.

Explanation for each algorithms is insufficient.

If it offered many actual assignment like programming and making results, analyzing results,

this course can be better than now.

In this status, students can be confused because they don't know what they knew for this course and what these lectures explains.

por Shuo J

24 de may. de 2020

The qualities of the assignments are quite low.

por Antoine G

22 de oct. de 2016

A list of research papers to read further that's it. The course is too short to cover the subject so it covers nothing in the end.

The programming assignment have no help, whatsoever it's "do it" any language. The 2 programming assignment doesn't have much to do with the course. We don't even talk about the algo to use to do it. It looks like coursera has asked the professor to add a programming assignment to the course and he had 3 minutes to choose what it could be.

It shouldn't be advertised in coursera as it is.

Ah, forgot to mention that no one replies to the forums,actually no one uses them.

I think the subject is very interesting but this course gives a really bad advertising to Coursera, the university and the professor.

It needs more work before it's deployed on the platform.

I am going to try another Coursera course in the same kind of subject I hope it won't be the same.

por Thomas G

8 de feb. de 2019

so hard to understand his english. only reading from slides not really explaining a lot or giving intuitions. Not happy with this course.

por Begoña

23 de jun. de 2018

It's really hard to understand the explanations of the teacher. I gave up after the first week.

por Lei Z

30 de dic. de 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment