Chevron Left
Volver a Developing Data Products

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Developing Data Products por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,164 calificaciones
403 reseña

Acerca del Curso

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Principales reseñas

SS
3 de mar. de 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS
18 de nov. de 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 402 revisiones para Developing Data Products

por Guilherme B D J

13 de oct. de 2016

Although I really liked the content of this course, the videos seemed to be have been done with rush. Many of the explanations were started but not finished and the presenter had many breaks during his speech to think or to go back with a better explanation.

por Marco S C

23 de may. de 2016

This module is not the same level as the previous ones, giving a superficial view of several package but not on any deepens. The application development was the positive part of the module.

por Kevin

6 de jul. de 2016

Nice course, but the discussion forum are not the same as in the old format. I also think that the shiny videos from Rstudio are better than the instructional videos in this course.

por Aaron W

28 de ago. de 2018

The course is a great survey of tools for sharing data analyses with R. Unfortunately, the content is already a little out-of-date because the technology is always developing.

por Léa F

19 de feb. de 2018

This course is clearly not the most interesting of the specialization regarding math/theoretical knowledge, but it helps you get to know a nice way of presenting your results.

por Vaibhav S

13 de nov. de 2016

A bit fast paced as they teach so many things in a single week. But the stuff they teach is surely great and makes you appreciate the beauty of R

por Jesse K

26 de dic. de 2018

The concept itself was great, but there were numerous issues with the peer review exams, especially around the requirements.

por Shreyas G M

3 de may. de 2016

This course isn't as clearly outlined or carefully prepared as the others in the Data Visualization specialization.

por Alvaro B C

18 de ene. de 2016

I have not received yet my certificated and I can't see it in the list. Is there something wrong?

por Tai C M

7 de oct. de 2017

Not bad. But I feel that this topic is more for those who likes to develop web products.

por chris

18 de oct. de 2017

Good range of topics - updates to content would be useful --> eg http://jupyter.org

por Vitalii S

2 de sep. de 2017

This course can be updated:

1) add swirl lessons.

2) add more video materials

por Aleksey K

26 de feb. de 2016

The course is OK, but I'd rather learned app development with Python or Java.

por Diego T B

7 de nov. de 2018

Interesting but I had to learn most of the things here by my own

por Michael K

13 de feb. de 2016

Lots of material in a short amount of time.

por Martin S

26 de feb. de 2016

Updated and entertaining!!

por Vijay B

8 de feb. de 2019

Review took too long

por Lucicleyton H d F

6 de feb. de 2019

The syllabus is very unbalanced through the weeks. For example the week 01 could be split into two weeks . The week 04, in my view, is unnecessary.

por Stefaan D

28 de oct. de 2016

I am a developer and know how to create advanced websites. This course has less use for me as in my day job i create sophisticated websites

por Lazar K

14 de feb. de 2017

I didn't learn many data science concepts in this class

por Brian F

20 de ago. de 2017

This was a fun course, but not particularly useful.

por Seth D

23 de may. de 2016

seemed like a filler, nit are why this was included

por Chan W Y J

17 de ene. de 2018

peer reviewers are spastic mouth breathing idiots.

por Pedro M

12 de ene. de 2020

Heavy on boring videos!

por Alex s

25 de feb. de 2020

Not really challenging