Chevron Left
Volver a Data Science Methodology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Science Methodology por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
17,924 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Principales reseñas

TM

18 de jun. de 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG

13 de may. de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,224 revisiones para Data Science Methodology

por Aman T

11 de abr. de 2020

Nice course I highly recommend everyone to take this course as this course will teach you what are the steps that we need to take in order to solve business problem.

por Osho T

16 de feb. de 2020

its an amazing course to understand the flow and structure of being a data scientist. you'll love going through this course and would definitely learn a lot from it.

por Kalpa

18 de dic. de 2019

Simple and accurate description of the Methodology behind Data Science, and more importantly the exercises are created to implement this learning in a precise manner

por Sudhanshu M

12 de ago. de 2019

Great course, would be even more useful if additional reading materials were given. It requires a lot of self research and reading to understand the concepts best !

por Naveen K

3 de ene. de 2019

The content covered on this module is sufficient for a beginner to get and idea of what Data Science Methodology is and how to implement it in real world scenarios.

por Varun S

14 de feb. de 2019

Completely helps you understand the methodology employed by John Rollins (IBM), takes the help of a case study to show you how one can practically apply the same.

por Anvar N

8 de sep. de 2021

Even though I was not familiar with most of the Python code in this course (which is covered in other courses), it provided a great insight into the methodology.

por Carlos A C G

18 de may. de 2020

Course content is complete and to the point, the explanations and examples given are enough to expose the concept and then you can explore further on each topic.

por Sema K

11 de abr. de 2020

Great course! I really appreciate all the information shared. It would be even more amazing if we exmained some data analysis reports provided by some companies.

por Mathew A

9 de dic. de 2019

The methodology presented in this course for Data Science is very good logical step-by-step approach from understanding the problem to modeling and feedback.

por Daniel W

19 de oct. de 2019

This course is pretty short, yet it really well summarizes the key aspects of Data Scientist's work. Furthermore, the last exercise is pretty well and demanding.

por Aditi D

24 de jun. de 2020

This course has really given me a clear view of the whole conceptual process of a data science project. The basics have been quite clear and easy to understand.

por Thabang S M

13 de feb. de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course even though it was tough to understand some concepts. The course is giving me motivation to study further on Data Science.

por Steve M

10 de jun. de 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

por Krishno S

19 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course! Very nicely designed and delivered. The Data Science course is easy to grasp and made very interesting delivery. I am excited to learn more.

por Jennifer K

1 de abr. de 2020

It is helpful for me to learn the process how to do with data science methodology.

Thank you for your great teaching and quiz to help me improve my new skills.

por Steve M

23 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course with tons of great information. It provides a great step-by-step review of the methodology while still keeping things somewhat challenging.

por Ajay S P

1 de feb. de 2020

Change my perspective towards the data science.

Before starting to step in towards data science every individual should understand its methodology completely.

por Harish K N

7 de jul. de 2019

Awesome course! Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. Well prepared labs, and some informative discussions in the forum are the additional pros.

por Aditya C

2 de nov. de 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

por Alfred D H

26 de ago. de 2021

A good primer in the steps a Data Scientist needs to follow to answer the questions developed by the Business using data made available for post processing.

por Eric C Q

25 de ene. de 2022

Me gustó mucho el contenido del curso, sobretodo porque en forma paralela a la teoría, se expone un caso de estudio práctico que refuerza el entendimiento.

por Aditya S

20 de sep. de 2021

By studying this course I can find out step by step processing carried out by a data scientist from the beginning of the project to the end of the project.

por Dalana O

3 de may. de 2021

I learned a lot about the data science methodology, I really liked the final assignment, it was helpful to put together the Methodology in a business plan.

por Alessandro S E

1 de ene. de 2020

It was a challenge for me to get on with the tasks and especially to understand all the concepts. But I believe it will be of great value to my profession.