Chevron Left
Volver a La caja de herramientas del científico de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a La caja de herramientas del científico de datos por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
32,679 calificaciones
6,973 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

6801 - 6825 de 6,862 revisiones para La caja de herramientas del científico de datos

por Valentin D

19 de ene. de 2016

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.

por Francisco S

27 de mar. de 2016

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

por Gianluca M

9 de jun. de 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

por Luke S

4 de jun. de 2016

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

por John B

11 de nov. de 2018

Horrible explanation regarding push and pull requests. Would not recommend this course to my friends.

por Gary N A

8 de may. de 2017

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

por Stefan S

31 de oct. de 2020

Would wish this course was not a requirement for specialization. Easy, and not giving anything.

por Omar A

22 de jul. de 2020

An online non-credit course authorized by Johns Hopkins University and offered through

Coursera

por Georgios K

7 de dic. de 2019

The courses are not by a real instructor/professor but are scripts read out loud by a machine.

por Tony W

11 de abr. de 2016

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.

por Parth G

10 de ene. de 2016

It's a course which is designed to preview the other courses. It could easily be eliminated

por Espen R

31 de may. de 2017

This course could be summed up in one page or so. Very little content.

GitHub lessons good.

por Jordana Z

24 de ago. de 2020

The robot voice is terrible. This needs to be fixed. I wish it was an actual person.

por Wesley M

28 de nov. de 2020

I finished this course in one day. It is ridiculous as it is poorly structured.

por unteachable

17 de may. de 2016

By far to expansive for what you get. Anyway, thanks for the hint about swirl.

por Samuel M M

8 de may. de 2020

Horiible, me volvieron a cobrar un cuando ya lo había terminado. Una estafa

por Bernard

9 de sep. de 2020

This course was extremely exciting for me. I enjoy every bit of the course.

por Aung K

2 de dic. de 2016

Not worth 29$ considering you could take away very little from this course.

por Laura A G G

25 de sep. de 2020

No quiero terminar el curso porque no me gustó la metodología del curso.

por Pietro B

26 de ene. de 2017

I have no idea why you called it course, since there was nothing inside.

por reco g

4 de may. de 2020

I do not recommend the whole program for anyone, it is a waste of time.

por Deleted A

27 de dic. de 2021

Nope, classess should never be read and or listen to a robot. NOPE

por sameer

7 de jun. de 2016

waste of time. except for git and github ,nothing much is in it.

por Ashish P

27 de jul. de 2020

I didnt like the idea of automated videos. Doesnt works for me.

por Zach

24 de oct. de 2016

I was expecting 4 weeks of work, but it was more like 4 hours.