Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Dental Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Dental Medicine por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
815 calificaciones
222 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Principales reseñas

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

EN

Jun 29, 2020

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 221 revisiones para Introduction to Dental Medicine

por khaled a

Jun 11, 2017

awesome course that i highly recommend for dental students and also normal non-dental student thought they might find few difficulties in matching up with some terms :)

por CHARIS A P

Feb 10, 2019

Although the final quiz was quite challenging, i found the course over the past 7 weeks to be quite remarkable and fascinating, thank you for this unique experience

por Ana K V E

Nov 27, 2019

It was a very insightful course, I really liked how well explained it was, and the fact that the professors have real life experience with what they are teaching.

por JO H H

Dec 29, 2017

Some parts are a bit tough for me, but on the whole, this course is informative and the content is well arranged. Thanks a lot for filming the online course!

por Zachary H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course if you are looking at dentistry as a future career. Learned a lot within the 7 weeks and really appreciate the work to put this course together.

por Melodie O

Oct 08, 2016

Thank you so much for the amazing lectures! I can't emphasize enough to say how the course really helped me to engage myself in the field of dental medicine!

por Leena S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and practising dentists alike. Very detailed and informative. Looking forward to seeing more courses on dentistry.

por Kauser p

Oct 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course specially flexible timing, instructors way of teaching. This course helped to improve my knowledge about dental medicine.

por Alexandra D

Oct 12, 2016

Highly recommend this course for all dental professionals. Even though I am a dental hygienist, I have learnt so much by taking this course. 5/5

por Katia M

Sep 09, 2017

A very interesting course thought by great tutors! I highly recommend this course to others who would like to gain more knowledge in dentistry.

por Anh M T

Sep 28, 2020

This course provides an overview of dental medicine to educate, excite, and ... for further learning for those interested in dental education.

por Eva A

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, easy to understand, interesting and covers a lot about dental medicine. Hope whoever takes it, does pursue a dental career.

por 장호 최

Aug 25, 2019

This lecture helped me expand my knowledge as well as my interest in dentistry. The professors were considerate in explaining each concept.

por kobin l

Jun 01, 2020

Not easy, not hard, just right for me to understand my dental health, and after so many years ignorance.

Thanks so very much,

Best Regards,

por Liane C W C

May 18, 2020

great exposure to someone who has zero experience regarding the dental field! clear explanation and wide variety of real life examples.

por Elif B

Nov 05, 2019

It is a very beneficial course for every dental student or dentists to overview and learn basic fundamental knowledge about dentistry.

por Dylan B

Jun 23, 2016

Excellent course for Pre-Dental students interested in learning fundamentals. I put it on my application for dental school this cycle.

por Gabriela V M

Jun 04, 2020

Absolutely magnificent! It enriched my passion for the dental field. Will definitely recommend it to any aspiring dental student

por Bianca G

Apr 26, 2018

It is a great course, if you are a dental student it helps you to refresh your knowledge, well explained , and great material.

por Giselle S

Mar 24, 2017

Objective course and well illustrated, many case examples. Excellent course and very well organized. Highly recommend!

por Sabri E

Dec 15, 2016

I like the way they try to give you all of the information ! I would totally recommend this to all of my friends!!

por Amir S

Sep 21, 2020

This course was phenomenal and I am glad I took part in completing it and receiving a certificate of completion.

por Ivethy D L R

Aug 21, 2020

As a pre-dental student, I really enjoyed taking this course. It was extremely informative and I learned a lot.

por Toluwalase A

Aug 13, 2020

Very informative, I learnt a lot that will help me.

I will now have a head-start when i join dental school !!

por Katherine G

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing. Learned so much & gained insight on my future career. Assured me that this is the right path for me!