Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,161 calificaciones
224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Principales reseñas

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

201 - 221 de 221 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Ileana D

Jun 06, 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

por Jose S

Sep 05, 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

por Zoran B

May 05, 2020

Video material and slides was hard to follow. To much colors and information on slides, not adapted to human brain even if someone is visual type.

por Subhajyoti C

Nov 04, 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.

por Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

por Jeff C

Apr 18, 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

por Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

por Sheila

Feb 04, 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

por David B

May 02, 2020

Interesting course but i have the feeling it goes less deep than previous modules

por Baoliang L

Apr 13, 2020

more detailed case studies would be better to understand the course contents

por Rishika G

Nov 08, 2017

I found the course very generic and could not meet my expectations.

por PABLO F C E

Apr 17, 2020

Could be a little more interactive with more suggested readings.

por Syed A A

Sep 07, 2018

I did not find this course relatable to the Specialization.

por Dimitrije J

Jan 30, 2017

Interesting case studies, but very uninteresting professor.

por Michael H S

Jul 14, 2019

Interesting look at org. management.

por Sana

Jun 14, 2020

Good

por Jeson M

Nov 16, 2017

The course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's speech has too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open while watching the videos. To reduce the pauses, he should write down his lectures as transcript first, since they are recorded.

por kallol C

Feb 20, 2020

The Course was good. However I cannot down load my certificate. PLEASE HELP

por James S

Jun 27, 2017

Hard to follow the instructor. The lessons taught were applicable.

por Gabriel A C

Jun 13, 2017

The instructor is not very engaging.