Chevron Left
Volver a Differential Equations for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Differential Equations for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
1,737 calificaciones
477 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Principales reseñas

YY
5 de ago. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
6 de feb. de 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 484 revisiones para Differential Equations for Engineers

por Alex W

3 de dic. de 2021

A​n excellent but challenging course. Dr. Chasnov covers a wide range of possible situations regarding ODE's and PDE's in depth, with high quality lectures, notes, problems and solutions.

por Bryan M

3 de may. de 2020

Very Well done. Could use some supplemental videos of Calculus with SERIES and Fourier Transform (week 6 is A LOT) but it was very well done and manageable for the motivated student.

por aswin m

12 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor, Dr. Chasnov.

Just the right content, just the right pace and practice problems and quiz complemented the course material very well.

por Tara V

20 de ago. de 2020

Explained well, good practice problems and there is a lecture notes PDF which helps with all the practice problems, Professor was also quick to respond to questions and comments.

por Joseph J

25 de may. de 2020

I don't have a math or engineering background but this course has a great balance of simplicity and challenging problems that I can confidently take to higher level mathematics

por Jose M S

29 de feb. de 2020

A vast amount of engineering is about differential equations and optimization. This course is a nice introduction to the first topic, suited to engineers (like myself) mindset.

por Javier R

17 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso. He aprendido mucho sobre ecuaciones diferenciales en este curso, en especial en cuanto a aplicaciones y métodos que no conocía hasta ahora. Perfecto.

por Prof. U D

13 de may. de 2020

A good course on differential equations and its applications. Susceptible- infected- recovered epidemic model is explained well. The concepts are very well explained.

por John A E

21 de oct. de 2020

This course is very helpful for civil engineers. Since I am currently a CE student, this will be my guide to practice DE more. Special thanks also to the instructor!

por Anavheoba A O

20 de may. de 2020

I am with the university of Benin,I just completed this course but I have not received any certificate

Please I really need this certificate as soon as possible

Thanks

por Kartikey J

20 de may. de 2020

Loved the course. The content is to the point and explains the practical applications where differential equations are used which made the course more interesting.

por Justin E

4 de mar. de 2021

This is a really recommended step-by-step learning of differential equation. The hard material are divided into pieces which are really easy to follow through.

por Andre R

4 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course and pacing. As a biology major math is harder for me but this class helped me learn a lot more than other courses and online videos I watched

por Patrawala H C

2 de jul. de 2020

Professor Jeff Chasnov has a very good understanding of ode's which makes it very

useful for this course. The course was very efficient and was easy to grasp.

por Ganesh

24 de abr. de 2020

Very Useful and informative Course material. Congrats.

Dr.S.Ganesh

Professor, Department of Mathematics

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.

por Ashish k

8 de sep. de 2019

It was a great journey to go through this course. Prof. Jeffery explains the concepts very well. I hope this course will help me greatly in my other courses.

por Fernanda B V M

23 de ago. de 2019

Great course! The Lecture Notes pdf has detailed solutions to all the recommended problems, which is extremely helpful. The lectures are engaging and clear!

por MANISH M H

7 de jul. de 2020

The course was just wonderful! Being a student of pure mathematics, I really enjoyed how and when I can apply the concepts of pure mathematics efficiently.

por Vijayakumar

14 de may. de 2020

Overall it was a good course, very easier explanation by the Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see with advanced level courses. Thank you very much.

por Jacob E

9 de abr. de 2020

Engaging and high-quality teaching. Very well structured and a good mix of short lectures and corresponding exercises. Thanks for putting this together!

por U. S

27 de abr. de 2020

This course is very very useful for my teaching and I improve my self. Differential Equations is one of my favorite topic.I can do another course also.

por Seethu S

29 de jul. de 2020

Excellent instructor! Methodical pedagogy, and covered a lot of practically useful ground with a rich range of applications in engineering. Thumbs up!

por Steven J R

24 de sep. de 2021

j​eff is a superb lecturer, the material was pitched well above beginer level, steps were missed and if you did not understand why you would struggle

por Kasuntha M

1 de feb. de 2021

Great course to learn about Differential Equations for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Soumya A

18 de dic. de 2020

Had fun, learned more than I expected, some things left wanting, but made up for by the instructor and lecture quality. Kudos to everyone involved!