Chevron Left
Volver a Differential Equations for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Differential Equations for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
1,738 calificaciones
478 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Principales reseñas

YY
5 de ago. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
6 de feb. de 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 484 revisiones para Differential Equations for Engineers

por umesh b

24 de abr. de 2021

It was very good course, learnt many new things which are related differential equations. Thank you very much sir.

por Albert L

10 de sep. de 2020

Well explained and the length of the video and exercises are really suitable for self learn! Thank you Prof. Jeff!

por Maxim B

26 de ene. de 2022

Amazing course, you can learn with just understanding Calculus 1 and some integration techniques from Calculus 2.

por Zhamila K

2 de jul. de 2020

Very concise and easy to understand delivery of the material, quizzes were challenging enough to learn from them

por Srinjoy C

16 de sep. de 2020

i really like the course still having problem in some part so i need to rewatch again some of the videos again

por Kuldeep R

6 de jun. de 2020

nice course rather challenging.......this course has provided quite clear vision on differential equations.

por Dr.S.Someshwar

25 de abr. de 2020

Thank you Jaffrey Instructor, Thank you The Hong kong University of Science and Technology for this course.

por De l C H C

24 de oct. de 2020

I love how the instructor teaches us the right fundamentals and techniques to master this field of study!

por Gabriele M

17 de nov. de 2021

The lectures were clearly structured and understandable. And the exercises helped with the understanding.

por Imre F

25 de abr. de 2021

A very good introduction. I only missed the theory differential equations with non-constant coefficients.

por Nitin B S

9 de jul. de 2020

very useful to revise whole diffrential equation and understanding thouroghly to do application as well

por Mani d p

5 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for giving an opportunity for us to look forward of how much still left in differential equations

por Yitian C

21 de nov. de 2020

Contents are extremely useful with no waste of words at all. Every second in this course is worthwhile.

por Luis

13 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, very clear even if it's your first time studying differential equations, like myself.

por Saud K

24 de nov. de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. This is very helpful for every engineer. Thank you so much, Sir.

por James w

19 de dic. de 2021

Professor Chasnov is outstanding. He explains concepts well and has a lot of passion for the topic.

por Rudi C A

29 de oct. de 2020

A very suitable course for engineers or engineering students like me. I really recommend this course

por 符昌岛

20 de oct. de 2020

It has been a pleasure to finish this course. The lecturer is excellent, and the materials are clear

por Dr. R S

4 de jun. de 2020

It was very useful us to each in engineering students. Thank you very much for giving this course.

por Солохин С А

28 de abr. de 2020

As a physics major student, I look forward to applying the skills I've obtained here in my studies

por Jiawei F

12 de abr. de 2020

That is a super helpful course. The knowledge I learnt is very important to my study and research!

por Thong N

20 de mar. de 2020

It's really good. The lecture makes me more understanding of Differential Equations. All the best.

por Alice S

26 de jul. de 2021

The course went beyond my expectations! It was really worthwhile taking some time to participate.

por Nahid C

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. Helped me in brushing up the differential equation that I took a long time ago.

por MOHIT N

20 de sep. de 2020

It's a wonderful course. One can learn a lot about differential equation and their applications .