Chevron Left
Volver a Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
788 calificaciones
161 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Principales reseñas

JB
17 de feb. de 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG
16 de feb. de 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 156 revisiones para Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

por Rahul

19 de jun. de 2021

This course is highly interactive. You'll never experience boredom. This is recommendable to learners of standard level. Remember you should have at least studied calculus at high school.

por jing s

1 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.Thanks,professor.

por Utkarsh R

17 de ene. de 2016

This module is great. The thing I like most is how professor implements the theory into Physics and other realistic models. Ive also begun liking statistics a little bit. Now, part 3.

por Emmanuel A

16 de dic. de 2020

I love this course, and it's really interesting and practical. This time around I had 79%, and this is the second calculus course I took with UPenn. My third one will be around 90%+

por HAIBO W

22 de ago. de 2020

The course changed my view on Calculus Study, especially Differentiation greatly. This is a fantastic course. I like the Powerpoints very much as they look attractive.

por Carlos A

26 de jun. de 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

por Alejandro C

24 de oct. de 2016

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

por Madhu K S

19 de abr. de 2020

Very nice course. It served as a good refresher, and was not hard for me. The material is presented in a different way than a typical college course.

por Nishant P

24 de oct. de 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

por HYOSIK M

29 de jul. de 2020

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

por Xiaolin H

21 de feb. de 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

por Ash K

22 de abr. de 2021

Very interactive videos, gr8 co-learners as the forums are full of methods and new ways to approach problems...

por Sean D

22 de jul. de 2021

The quality of Professor Ghrist's lectures is just wonderful. It is a joy to study this course. Many thanks.

por Lord L A

26 de nov. de 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

por Alekhya V

21 de may. de 2021

It was a brilliant continuation to Course 1- Functions, very thoroughly explained. I enjoyed this course!

por Eva N

5 de ene. de 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

por BoWen T

12 de mar. de 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

por Brian G

21 de feb. de 2021

Great refreshed on calculus. Gives not only the theory, but builds an intuitive sense of it all.

por Maria S

6 de mar. de 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

por Uygun S

8 de feb. de 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

por Pavel K

7 de sep. de 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

por Arne S

24 de ene. de 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

por Gabriela M F

26 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso. Me resultó sumamente enriquecedor y productivo para mi tarea diaria.

por Gurvesh S

7 de nov. de 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

por 杨佳熙

21 de jun. de 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)