Chevron Left
Volver a Disaster Preparedness

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Disaster Preparedness por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrellas
1,348 calificaciones
406 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Principales reseñas

CH
30 de ene. de 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

JL
7 de oct. de 2020

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 406 revisiones para Disaster Preparedness

por Stefano M

15 de jul. de 2016

lessons are very clear and rich of links to external material, and instructor is communicating effectively

por Wristly A

1 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and engaging course. Practical and tailor-fitted to this time when disasters are common.

por Nesredin A M

7 de dic. de 2020

I have learned so many things about Disaster Preparedness. it was a very interesting and helpful course.

por Enisha S -

14 de jun. de 2021

excellent ! well put together lecture, made easy to understand , The presentation was also escellent,

por Keith K

24 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course, teaches disaster preparedness , after disaster response / survival, and recovery.

por Joyce C

5 de may. de 2021

An excellent course on preparing for a disaster at a beginner level and for more advanced personnel.

por Vijayan M

4 de may. de 2020

Very Informational course in Disaster Preparedness for our Family, Organizational and International.

por My I

10 de sep. de 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

por OLASOMISOYE H

17 de abr. de 2020

This course offered me so much. Added to my knowledge bank is the START skill. I am so delighted.

por Obil J D

26 de may. de 2021

t​he course was very informative and challenging. willing to share this course with other people

por N K A

18 de oct. de 2020

It was an excellent course which is of great help to me in my academics and personal life alike.

por Maria S D P

22 de jun. de 2020

The course is really informative and a great reminder of what to do before and during disasters.

por JULIA

20 de feb. de 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.

por Tran H N

17 de sep. de 2021

greatly designed and practical course ! Making personal plan was interesting and challenging !

por Aayush K

27 de abr. de 2020

A very basic and informative course which helps you to do what's best in a disaster! SURVIVE!

por DOMONICK F J

16 de jun. de 2020

Very detailed course and very useful for preparing for disasters, not matter where you live.

por K M A I

23 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, Learned all the basics of personal/family preparedness in case of Disaster.

por Nasar A

23 de mar. de 2017

Great course, really useful for people who want to pursue a carrier in disaster management.

por Madina K

19 de dic. de 2016

I really liked it. Thank you teacher. It was very interesting to listen to and make a plan.

por Dr A A

22 de nov. de 2016

Well described course and it helps me to improve my understanding on disaster preparedness.

por Loreta P

16 de abr. de 2021

The course on Disaster Preparedness is timely and relevant. I have learned so much. Thanks

por Shashank

29 de may. de 2020

One of the most needed courses to everyone there. I have taken this course with my family.

por casey m

27 de abr. de 2020

I learned so much from this class. I feel better prepared to handle emergency situations.

por Sean b

27 de ago. de 2015

I wish there were more majors at the university level with this specific topic of study.

por Ranjit K R

25 de may. de 2020

The course was sooooo good and the teachers were so great!

Thankyou

Regards

Ranjit Rawat