Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
958 calificaciones
281 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT
14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

276 - 286 de 286 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Sharavanakkumar S

24 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and entertaining.

por Sakshi S

5 de may. de 2020

Nicely explained course

por JyotisJiohmita S

15 de abr. de 2020

It's very good for us

por Premnath v

29 de may. de 2021

Great Course for DNA

por Nadeem N

1 de jun. de 2020

very good

por Rafiul A

2 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Patricia D

25 de ene. de 2021

I had difficulty with the voice pitch and rapid cadence of the instructors. While the program was meant to be fun, it was a bit too slap stick and stilted on their introductory spiels to the lessons. Would have liked a bit more science information rather than just passing comments during the lessons.

por mohamed o

4 de abr. de 2020

it's a great course with good explanation of scientific material, But it could be great if you added more details to it!

por SALEEKHA P K T

16 de jun. de 2020

An awesome course .

por Julie F

13 de abr. de 2021

Felicia and Cait were wonderful. That's where the 5 stars end. The disappointment I feel is overwhelming. I was excited to have found a place to take classes where I could earn a certificate. The teachers for DNA Decoded Felicia and Cait were really amazing and I feel bad for them because overall, the support was awful. I don't know who to talk to, I don't believe I can talk to anyone. I just finished the course and it says my grade was 66%. I have no idea how this happened. I should have received a much higher mark. I was never able to use labster again and overall I am really upset and feel I have wasted my time.

por Stan G

24 de dic. de 2018

An infantile way to present a complex science. Lectures, (videos and transcripts), are far to brief. No prerequisite mentioned. You will spend a fair amount of time researching off site to understand what is being presented. Check out other academic sources online! I did and it was free too!