Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
13,538 calificaciones
2,937 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Principales reseñas

JS

12 de ene. de 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

5 de oct. de 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 2,944 revisiones para Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

por Anukul C

16 de may. de 2020

they have made everything so simple to understand

great course

enjoyed a lot

i wanted to thank every prof. for this course : ) : ) : ).

por Shambhunath G

8 de may. de 2020

i never expect teacher like this course provide,they really really amazing with amazing knowledge .Thank you very much to all teacher's .

por Jacob M

28 de ene. de 2017

I have not felt overwhelmed by information at any one point while taking the course, so it's a really great starting point for beginners.

por Omar M A M A E

16 de may. de 2020

Amazing course and really easily explained contents, Just one suggestion is to add other examples other than image examples :)

Thank you

por Shailendra N

5 de dic. de 2015

It was my choice to join this course and now I am so glad its easy to learn and remember everything easily. A Big thanks to my Teachers.

por AMIT K D

14 de abr. de 2022

very nice and well explained course and i fell very thanks to the facilities who so have taught me to get the knowledge of this course.

por Kasibhatla S S M

29 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Introductory Course. Especially the quizzes are of high class testing the basics.

Looking forward for complete specialization

por Khrystyna R

11 de ene. de 2021

This is the best course for beginners! As a foreign student this course helped me to improve my level of English and front-end skills!

por Bharath k L

9 de jun. de 2020

This course was very useful and the teaching was excellent.

These types of courses encourages the students to learn more.

No negatives.

por Gaurang S

7 de jun. de 2020

It was quite interactive and very useful. I learned everything from scratch and i am successfull in implementing it as well. Thank you

por Simon O

3 de ene. de 2019

EXTREMELY RESOURCEFUL

THANK YOU DUKE UNIVERSITY & COURSERA

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST

I REALLY WANNA JOIN YOU GUYS!!!! THANK YOUUUUUUUUU!!!!!

por Rami P

14 de nov. de 2017

Easy to understand and get started course about programming. You'll be building your own Webpages and JavaScript functions in no time!

por Khurram S

15 de jul. de 2017

Really amazing teachers and this course was very helpful in my degree too. Thanks to all the teachers and other students for the help.

por Aniket P

12 de nov. de 2021

just amazing step by step explanation , by completing this course capable to make and understand basic's of javaScript, HTML and CSS.

por Magy G

31 de jul. de 2019

It was really amazing but I prefer that in the second attempt for any quiz the questions should change and thank you for the efforts

por Soo L A

4 de jun. de 2017

Awesome online program, easy to understand with challenging tasks!!!

I feel like I've learnt so much in such a short period of time :)

por ARNAB B

6 de dic. de 2020

Great learning experience. Super engaging and amazing initiative (creating a JS library) for the purpose of teaching these concepts.

por Pradhyuman S R

18 de may. de 2020

Great Experience had and got to learn alot and how to deal with thing in CSS javascript Thanks alot for giving me this opportunities

por Vladislav

17 de sep. de 2015

It was a great experience and fun! I strongly recommend it to everybody who want to get solid knowledge in web and computing at all.

por ARASHITA .

25 de sep. de 2020

Its a perfect course for beginners .Every concept is explained so systematically. M glad that I found this course and completed it.

por KORUKONDA V

11 de ago. de 2020

Enhanced my skill of working with html,css, java script. Thanks to my instructors for clear explanation of concepts and everything.

por Alex H

27 de jun. de 2020

Very good pacing and practice sessions are challenging enough to encourage learning rather than just coping and amending an example

por Kassie O

19 de jun. de 2020

I always always afraid of learning anything related to HTML, but this class made it very fun! The video tutorials helped immensely.

por jamie r

30 de abr. de 2020

Very good foundation and the instructors make it easy to progress. It was challenging and I learned a lot very quickly. Great work!

por Yu L

4 de jun. de 2017

This is an excellent course for those who are interested in web page designing. I've learned practical skill throughout the course.