Chevron Left
Volver a Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.8
estrellas
2,851 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Principales reseñas

AJ

1 de jun. de 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH

3 de ene. de 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 781 revisiones para Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

por Sachin K

11 de sep. de 2020

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

por Henry P

15 de dic. de 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

por Sheri L M

7 de abr. de 2021

Excellent combination of readings and videos, providing great and engaging materials. This was a great course, and the topics were very interesting.

por Rajiv N

14 de nov. de 2020

This course broadened my knowledge about ecosystem dynamics. The live example of Gorongosa National Park, aided in better understanding of concepts.

por Tô N T

10 de ago. de 2020

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

por David S

4 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

por Yap B S

27 de abr. de 2020

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

por Camilo A M E

6 de ene. de 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

por Dev B

28 de nov. de 2020

Very efficient course, the transition from ecology to conservation was very smooth, and the connection between those two was explained very well.

por Sophia S

9 de dic. de 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

por Himashree

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

por Naiane M d C

12 de feb. de 2021

This course helped me see the ecosystem and the world from a different perspective. The content presented is fantastic and easy to understand.

por Arianne H

29 de jul. de 2020

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

por Джумашева К А

4 de may. de 2020

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

por Kim U

2 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

por cris m

21 de oct. de 2020

Great for a recap/introduction on ecosystem dynamics and conservation. Well-structured course, with interesting and easy to follow lectures.

por Robert C C

6 de jun. de 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

por Gabriella v O

15 de may. de 2022

This was a great course! One of the best I have done so far. If you are already studying ecolog it deepns some of the core concepts nicely.

por Kathleen N O P

2 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed the course! Thank you for your very comprehensive discussions and essays. I like the question and answer part of the lecture.

por Michelle G Y M

20 de mar. de 2021

I learnt a lot from this course. It helped to decide if I wanted to pursue a career in conservation. I highly recommend this course!

por MALLA S K

4 de mar. de 2020

I'm glad that I'm having the opportunity of learning more about wind ecology , I've been looking for a course like that a long time.

por Mary C

31 de dic. de 2020

Very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in ecology, biology, or for anyone who is just curious!

por Sudipta K B

5 de oct. de 2020

Very informative about our ecosystem I have also get a positive mindset to study ecology despite being an computer science student.

por Ramiro P

4 de oct. de 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

por XIANGYU S

18 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course~! Very good teachers~! It is difficult to catch some academic knowledge~! But I still learnt a lot`! Thanks~!