Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
967 calificaciones
235 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales reseñas

PH

8 de dic. de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

26 de dic. de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

226 - 235 de 235 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Shady D

19 de ago. de 2015

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

por Folorunso s i

19 de jun. de 2022

it is knowledgeable and very understandable

por Varuni S

3 de jun. de 2017

Its a great course. Tells you about, s

por Shenxian M

10 de ago. de 2016

good form of assignments

por Rabin L F C

25 de dic. de 2021

Very good

por Harry F

17 de may. de 2016

This course is well worth a student's time and effort. There are excellent presentations by the professor, but in it's current format the course is too short for the amount of technical knowledge implicit in the material. In addition, the quizzes are poorly written. Some questions are asked at the end of modules when the subject of the question is not even introduced until the following module. Further, for some questions the right answer is either not given in the choices presented or the grading protocol doesn't recognize the correct answer. Some questions ask what answer is "most correct" which implies that there is a strong element of subjective judgement involved in its formulation. The student is allowed only one attempt at a quiz every 8 hours, where many other Coursera courses allow 3 attempts every 8 hours, which is more conducive learning and retaining the material due to the instant feedback. Finally, there are several "NOT" or 'opposite answer' questions which are valid but confusing, so the student must be careful when answering.

Recommendations: 1. Add at least three more sessions to the class and spread the technical material out over more sessions. 2. Rewrite the quiz question set to clarify what you are asking, and make certain the material was covered in the module you are assessing. 3. Don't use 'what is the best answer' ("most correct") type questions, they are ALL too subjective to be fair. 4. Recheck the grading protocol to make certain it is properly evaluating the answers.

por Alice Z

12 de sep. de 2017

Good course for understanding historical approach to economy.

por Neeraj P

4 de dic. de 2017

Quite alright. Perfect for bare minimum understanding

por Mohamed A L

3 de jun. de 2016

Although the course was very useful, I couldn't complete the course due to an assignment. The assignment is very unrealistic and the graders don't give any feedback!! The assignment is open ended question and not difficult but took significant time, when I submit I was unable to pass.

por MrXavier2213

21 de sep. de 2020

please un enroll me from this course i will not take is course is confusing thank you