Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
4,188 calificaciones
863 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Principales reseñas

AC

14 de dic. de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 de feb. de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 856 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

por Gao R

17 de ene. de 2016

Very helpful for non-financial professionals. The course is too short for me. I'd like to get further knowledge about the finance. Thanks very much for your impressive work.

por Itabayeva S

8 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for the course. It was useful. I would like to recommend to introduce more concepts/terms. It would be great to have more lectures within course.

Thank you again

por Yatinder

16 de feb. de 2016

The course was good but it would help if after specialization in particular subject,lets say finance,coursera could help connect students with employers around the world:)

por Rodrigo L A A

21 de oct. de 2020

Un curso muy gratificante en lo que se enseña y completo en los temas que abarca, aunque en el ultimo modulo se podria abarcar mas ampliamente para una mejor comprensión

por Onkar P

25 de ago. de 2015

the course is very beneficial for people from other backgrounds. Understood the basic concepts of finance. thanks a lot. Waiting for such more at your pace courses. :)

por Alex N S

15 de abr. de 2020

Conceptos claros e información compacta de utilidad para entender mejor aspectos de finanzas y cuentas. Podría tener mejores materiales de apoyo y ejemplos prácticos.

por Matteo B

12 de dic. de 2020

Good, comprehensible introduction to something that is orthogonal to what I do in my career. Might not help in my exact career path, but interesting and stimulating.

por Fikri A

24 de oct. de 2016

This course is amazingly interesting. All the course content are relevant and easy to catch up. Everyone should join this course to create basic knowledge of finance

por Denis M

5 de dic. de 2016

A very good course for people who does not have knowledge of finances. I highly recommend this course. It would be better if the course had more practice exercises.

por Jeff L

15 de feb. de 2017

Very easy to understand and interpret the information. I would take it again. Finance is not my best subject. The professor was engaging but could be more so.

por Audric C

8 de oct. de 2015

A lot of formulas in a few time. But the professor uses lots of examples which allow to better (and faster) understand the concepts behind all those formulas.

por Guillermo E H

27 de jul. de 2016

I found this course quite mainingful which helps us to have an overview of Finances and Accounting, including lots of example to enhance the understanding.

por Ahmad S G

25 de oct. de 2019

This course is good for people who want to increase their knowledge base in finance but a lot of other basic concepts can also be added in the course.

por Aakash J

7 de jul. de 2020

It's a good course for someone making entry into the business finance domain. It covers a lot of topics horizontally, delivery is crisp and precise.

por Jimena G

3 de sep. de 2016

It was a nice overview. I wish some topics were discussed more in-depth and with practical examples. Yet, in general it was a nice quick refresher.

por Laura H

9 de oct. de 2015

Great, straightforward course. It would be nice to have "practice" problems to help engage the information beyond the quizzes and video lectures.

por Preethireddy

18 de abr. de 2020

i have learnt a basic information about Finance and how to invest money in a correct a way.it is very useful to know the basic terms of finance.

por Mónica A M

16 de oct. de 2016

it gives you a good summary of what you need to know however, its just a guideline you have to investigate deeper into the concepts on your own

por Alan B

19 de may. de 2016

The instructor is fantastic. He is clear, concise and easy to understand. I found the class to be very informative and enjoyable. Thank you.

por Clifford P K

7 de feb. de 2016

Well done overall. I would have liked a little more detail with some of the formulas mentioned, but overall I felt like I learned quite a bit.

por Tadeo

11 de oct. de 2015

Test for module 2 had questions that weren't part of the course (about programming). I think it was a kind of error in coursera configuration.

por Rachelle M

17 de dic. de 2015

This course gave me a good basic understanding finances. I can now better listen to the investors calls with a added level of understanding.

por Boris E B

13 de ago. de 2015

A bit short and general, but in a way that is exactly what I was looking for, as I needed some key concepts to start understanding the topic.

por Estêvão E

23 de nov. de 2015

Good introductory course. Complex concepts are explained in a simple form. It's not deep. It just provide a quick overview of the subject.

por Doug D

20 de oct. de 2015

A basic overview of financial analysis starting from the structural underpinnings of accounting and moving into the frameworks of finance.