Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Managers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Managers por parte de Universidad Emory

4.4
estrellas
339 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

Principales reseñas

TV

6 de may. de 2022

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

MS

5 de feb. de 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 110 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Managers

por Linda L

27 de dic. de 2020

The instructor's jewelry and mannerisms, constantly looking down at his paper, confusing visuals, and overall style completely distracted me from learning anything. I was interested in learning about public company financials, this course did not cover that.

por Noel T R

2 de dic. de 2020

The choices of the different answers in the assessments do not match the answers in your solutions.

por Janelle A B

29 de sep. de 2019

The "Finance for Non-Financial Managers" course provided a good range of learning material and Prof Smith's delivery made the sessions interesting and lively. Some sections were much easier to follow than others, especially when calculations were shared on screen. However it was just as easy to replay and review the transcripts to fill in blanks for the more challenging sections.

por Josué M

2 de mar. de 2019

As for the content it was really good and the professor made it very easy to understand but there were a couple of videos where he was working on his excel tables but it wasn't shown on the video so it was kind of difficult to know exactly what he was doing.

por Shea M

12 de feb. de 2021

Really enjoyed the course and was a great refresher from when I took finance in college 14 years ago. I would have like to seen problems worked out more in week 8. I found that week to be a little more challenging.

por Travis V

7 de may. de 2022

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

por Ricardo B M

31 de ago. de 2018

Very practical and useful, to know more about the projects and the costs that this involves in each stage, the return and the planning for each action that should be taken

por Amanullaeva S R

28 de jul. de 2020

This course was really helpful for me. I now have general knowledge of finance and accounting. Big thanks to Tom Smith for his approach, everything was clear!

por Max S

5 de feb. de 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

por Kannan

10 de may. de 2020

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

por Vinay P

5 de dic. de 2020

It was a useful session for beginners like me in finance. It could have been improved at the end but in overall, it was a good session.

por Lydia

25 de nov. de 2021

I enjoyed the course and have learnt a lot. The course has helped me gain adequate knowledge on basic financial matters.

por Fiona H

17 de may. de 2020

Professional course. even though I am the non-financial manager, easy to understanding the knowledge from this co

por Ian C M

10 de ago. de 2018

very helpful course. allowed me to have a clear vision, and better understand finance from a company´s standpoint

por ram k

20 de jun. de 2020

Really great and good content. Its easy to learn and the instructor made it very simple, easier and practical

por Bekzod I

24 de jul. de 2020

All the basic knowledge about the assessing the value of a company is provided in the user-friendly manner.

por Suresh P K

1 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed the study and the subjects covered under this course are what exactly I want to learn.

por Rich G

29 de jun. de 2017

Tom Smith is a great professor; he makes the material interesting and understandable. Great course!

por Jose J C E

1 de ene. de 2021

Excellent, very practical and applicable.

Thanks a lot for the Knowledge.

Best regards,

Jose Corrales

por SHASANK V

11 de jul. de 2020

Well thought course and much easy and convenient to do it.

Of the best courses on Coursera.

por Ashly J

21 de oct. de 2020

This course was really knowlegable, adding value to us and earned certificate.so happy:)

por Pablo R V

13 de may. de 2018

This training was very clear and gave me some tools to understand the financial language

por ONYEDIKACHI O

17 de dic. de 2021

More complex topics like Time Value of money and its components were clearly explained

por Jimmy P

17 de ene. de 2021

Now I can understand to read the financial statement and do the analysis. Thank you....

por Rachella M S T

2 de ago. de 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Keep it up! He makes difficult things easy to under