Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
19,394 calificaciones
4,437 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

IH
9 de mar. de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
9 de may. de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

4401 - 4425 de 4,452 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por CHIKKONDU L N

29 de ago. de 2021

Good

por Pooja I

9 de ago. de 2021

good

por pulla v r

10 de abr. de 2021

Good

por Mohan K

2 de feb. de 2021

good

por Max Y

5 de nov. de 2018

n

I

c

e

por Karel S

28 de jun. de 2020

OK.

por Gaganamayuri P 3 S

8 de ago. de 2021

t

por Anwesh M

28 de ago. de 2020

Though the course is provided by one of the most esteemed university and professor, the "Beginner Level" tag on the course is highly misleading. I wanted a systematic introduction to financial linguistic and subsequent up-gradation of difficulty level, but what I experienced was a highly intellectualized lecture from the very beginning.

This course is best suited for individuals who have a prior knowledge and understanding of the subject, otherwise the entire lecture will sound alien and unorganized to the beginners.

I urge the Yale management to revise the misleading "Beginner Level" in this course.

por Spencer M

8 de jun. de 2020

I am shocked that the course gets such high reviews. This is my third course with Coursera, but I don't think I will finish it (the other two I completed and gave five stars). The instructor often fails to introduce new or challenging concepts. When he does so he fails to explain them with the care and precision necessary for the learner to operationalize the idea. For a beginner course, this one really misses the mark. My sibling was also taking the course and we agreed on the course's shortcomings. It's a shame, because Professor Shiller obviously has a lot of knowledge.

por Armen K

24 de ago. de 2020

By all my due respect, it was hard to follow the instructor.

The vital and important pieces of information were lost during the lectures due to confused and spontaneously mixed speeches. The lectures was not constructed properly to go from stating a theory, then presenting arguments and then coming to a conclusion.

Nevertheless, I completed this course with a higher grade thanks to my previous university education.

Sorry, if I may seem to be tough.

por Ru C C

20 de sep. de 2020

Overall great for wanting to understand more about the basics of the financial markets. However, the course content focused way too much on history and very little practical use.

There are some videos where the lesson gets cuts over to the students having a conversation with he lecturer. That does not seemed to be a very smooth transition.

por belgisu t

4 de ene. de 2021

This course is not well designed and not the best course for international users. There is too much quizzes and assigntments. Most of the videos consist of interviews, which i didn't learn anything from them at all. Professor is experienced and knows what he is doing, but he speaks slow and deviates from the subject time to time.

por Jacob F

11 de feb. de 2021

The course is incomplete is certain areas and jumps around far too much. It seems to have been put together with snippets of the original course and leaves too many gaps.

por Rees

14 de ene. de 2021

There's no nice way to say this, I'm sorry: the instructor is not a good public speaker. He may be wonderful one-on-one, but it is painful to listen to him lecture.

por Giulia C

2 de may. de 2020

This course doesn't provide the fundamental element and the basis of financial markets. It is a collection of novels about financial markets and istitution

por Deleted A

18 de jun. de 2020

I didn't get any certificate after my court were completed.i complete 2 of the courses in Coursera but I didn't receive any certificate

por Connor Q

20 de may. de 2020

Professor seems to skip a lot of essential information and he is pretty hard to follow. Definitely an academic and not a instructor.

por Renuka N N

25 de may. de 2020

As per my opinion this is course is not much effective

por Hamida Z

14 de ene. de 2021

It was difficultly presented to students

por Buddsalakhum R

13 de nov. de 2020

Not recommended for completely beginner

por Cc W

8 de nov. de 2020

I can't open the video , please help me

por David A G

17 de sep. de 2020

Useless

por Kshitija

21 de may. de 2020

-

por Immanuel A

7 de may. de 2021

Thank you Professor Shiller for teaching this course. There is no question to your mastery of this field.

HOWEVER ...

First of all, what really disappointed me is that this course focuses heavily on US financial markets. It should have been stated in the course info, so non-American learners who do not have context on US markets and regulations can steer away from this course. Given that it's stated as beginner level, there are too many technical terms and definitions are not well explained either; most of the times Prof. Shiller just tells the history behind it but misses the actual definition.

The second aspect is the video content, where it's all recordings of lectures and discussions, not videos specifically made to be appealing and interesting for online learners. The presentation slides, oh my goodness, have only a couple of images and almost everything only consist of texts with bullet points. There are also mathematical notations and formulas that aren't explained well. And when Prof. Shiller points things out on the charts, I couldn't see laser pointers in the video and thus missed the point.

Third, is the organization of the modules. It lacks continuity and feels too random. It was hard to grasp the big picture of Finance.

Fourth is the professor's teaching style that is not engaging: he stutters a lot, walks back and forth the stage aimlessly, and always folds his hands in front of his waist while teaching.

por Alin-Alexandru T

12 de ago. de 2021

I​ haven't even finished the first week because it wasn't a bearable experience for me as a learner. The videos have 0 continuity, most of them are just snippets from a face-to-face course in an auditorium that aren't even cut at a sane point, they just... stop. Some clips reference concepts that aren't even discussed until later (or at all). I had high hopes going in, time to search for something else.