Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,444 calificaciones
1,297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

14 de jun. de 2022

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,314 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Wasim H

9 de may. de 2020

very helpful course

por Tatsuya A

28 de sep. de 2021

H​ard but worth it

por Carles S

3 de may. de 2018

Interesting course

por Varun R V

15 de feb. de 2019

Very Good Course.

por Joyce D

29 de jun. de 2022

​Great knowledge

por Jitendra K

12 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course

por Marwa

1 de ago. de 2020

Good information

por Maryam T

5 de may. de 2018

Short and useful

por Anthony T

30 de jun. de 2022

Great learning!

por S. A

18 de jul. de 2020

good experiance

por Deleted A

19 de ago. de 2019

Great course!!!

por Sem A

28 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course

por Gautam K

4 de abr. de 2022

Overall Good

por Aashish P

4 de jun. de 2020

Great course

por Mayowa I s a A

14 de jun. de 2018

Good Course.

por Girish D

24 de dic. de 2020

Too Tough

por Stephen F

11 de nov. de 2020

Enjoyable

por Kajal J C

21 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por Edwin A

19 de mar. de 2020

Thanks

por Debasish D

1 de oct. de 2017

Great

por Arundhati C

9 de sep. de 2020

GOOD

por liz a

13 de may. de 2020

good

por Davison Y

12 de mar. de 2016

g

por Laetitia R K

10 de jun. de 2022

The quizzes are too difficult as the questions asked aren't explained very well in the videos. I took copious notes and still struggled with the quizzes. The quizzes cover areas that the videos only touch on, so I had to look up why my answers were wrong or what the correct answer was. I disliked the discussion questions as well since the students are asked to discuss Bernie Madoff and Lance Armstrong but those two cases are not discussed in the videos at all. It would be more beneficial to create discussions around the cases that are being presented in the videos rather than expecting students to do research. Moreover, one of the videos covers the Benford Analysis. It would be useful to include a case study where it was used to detect fraud. Even including an example of how it can be useful would be helpful. I still don't understand the value of it in fraud detection.

por Wolfgang K

3 de jul. de 2020

The course has some good content and also some real-life examples; I particularly enjoyed the insider stories about Crazy Eddie and Barry Minkows account of the ZZZZ Carpet Cleaning fraud. Also, the coverage of Worldcom was interesting. The real accounting ane examination part of the course is very basic though and is more like an explanation of what should be done rather than how it is actually done. You will get a general idea about what problems one could encounter when trying to investigate corporate fraud, money laundering and related crimes but you will not get insights e.g. on how you would see it in cash flow statements and what to look out for when analysing company financials. Also, hardly any coverage of accounting principles and practices. The overall presentation of the course is quite funny as very retro.