Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Network Communication

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Network Communication por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
1,434 calificaciones
301 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Principales reseñas

AS
28 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A
16 de ago. de 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 300 revisiones para Fundamentals of Network Communication

por Phway P A

15 de sep. de 2020

Thank all

por farzana j

7 de sep. de 2020

excellent

por Diganta D

19 de may. de 2020

very good

por 221910309033 N S

2 de dic. de 2020

good

por 121910310052 S C S

27 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Ravindra H L

22 de sep. de 2020

good

por rajashekar r v

17 de jul. de 2020

good

por KRAKOU D G S

19 de may. de 2020

good

por kamanaboyina n

23 de ene. de 2020

good

por Pranai R

4 de abr. de 2018

Good

por Lars D

7 de feb. de 2020

The learning material is comprehensive and provides a good introduction in network communication.

However, the course quizzes contain some faults which causes lot of confusion. Sadly, the instructor and teaching staff do not respond to any questions in the discussion forums. Instead, these forums are spammed with the same topic over and over again.

por Andrea I C

3 de jul. de 2020

It is very encompassing. The lectures are not so clear, especially in the middle. The quizzes are sometimes just wrong in the sense that the correct answer is not there, or that the questions make no sense. It is interesting and for someone who doesn't know anything about the subject it is great to start.

por Brianna M

28 de ago. de 2020

This course is not good for someone with a beginner level understanding of networks, as many terms are used in the definitions and explanations of the topics presented, which were not defined and having no previous understanding of them, it was difficult to understand the concept presented.

por Gurmukh S

26 de nov. de 2019

content is great but is not for complete beginners to networking. I had to refer a lot of material outside this course to fully understand the concepts. Nevertheless, I did learnt quite a lot about computer networks while doing this course and watching some videos on youtube.

por Julian M R

5 de sep. de 2018

Good presentations - the examples could be more fleshed out and I would prefer longer videos with more time spent explaining the content of the slide. A good introductory course though!

por YOG R D

27 de ago. de 2020

The accent of speaker is bad, very difficult to understand what he is talking about...

But content is very good🤘🤙

por Mohammad I

11 de ago. de 2020

pronunciation is not so good

por Suryaveer S

8 de sep. de 2020

lack of clarity

por Nathan W

9 de sep. de 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

por Meng F J

27 de ago. de 2020

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

por oussama j

29 de nov. de 2020

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

por tungpth

26 de oct. de 2020

Not teaching just slides reading.

por 221910303052 V S A

21 de dic. de 2020

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

por DEWAN M S R S

18 de sep. de 2020

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

por DOMMARAJU R K

21 de dic. de 2020

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu