Chevron Left
Volver a Welcome to Game Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Welcome to Game Theory por parte de Universidad de Tokio

4.7
estrellas
1,792 calificaciones
408 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

Principales reseñas

RR
30 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR
15 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 403 revisiones para Welcome to Game Theory

por Reshob R

30 de sep. de 2020

WOW!! Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot about decision-making in social situations. Thank you.

por Michael B

28 de oct. de 2020

A great introduction to game theory that you don't need a strong background in mathematics to enjoy!

por 刘锦峄 J L

20 de abr. de 2018

Really enjoy this course and hope UTokyo can establish more and more economic lessons here. ありがと!う

por Young H S

9 de oct. de 2020

This course helped me arrange all the vague ideas and thoughts in a systematic and logical manner

por Pedro H

11 de abr. de 2021

A very good course, is the basic of game theory, but this generate some insights for many areas.

por Hannah z

31 de ene. de 2021

Very smooth and admirable introduction to Game Theory, thanks to professor Kandori and his team!

por Umme H P

8 de oct. de 2020

Absolutely loved the course! Hoping to do more courses from the lecturer and University of Tokyo

por Ricardo F

1 de nov. de 2016

Very good introduction to game theory. The content is well presented, clear and nicely organized

por Md. A H

6 de may. de 2020

It was an awesome course..Teacher was very flexible and every lecturer was better to understand

por Joel G

31 de may. de 2018

Clear, concise explanations and good examples. The suggested further reading list is great too.

por Yunus Ç

21 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot of new information in a different area and this made me very happy. Thank you.

por John S

14 de ene. de 2016

amazing, it rlly halped mi overstand the importance of strategies even in social situations.

por ALFREDO G S

11 de feb. de 2021

Great Course. Althought some parts were diificult to me becasue i'm not very good at maths.

por Samin Y A

12 de nov. de 2020

Game Theory is indeed very fascinating and the way Mr. Kandori took the course was amazing!

por DIEGO F S C

6 de jul. de 2020

It is a fantastic course. I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about this topic.

por Ardra A K

10 de jul. de 2020

Very wonderful class by the professor, explained in a simple and easy to grasp manner

por Charles L

28 de jul. de 2019

Great introduction into the game theory topic. Even for people with no math skills

por Victor P

4 de mar. de 2018

Great course, it`s very useful for understanding the nature with the help of math.

por Sudarshan R

29 de may. de 2020

I was able to see the world in a completely different way I never thought I could

por Racheal

25 de abr. de 2016

As my dream university, Mr. Kandori did really well to explain these basic ideas.

por Igor C

5 de ene. de 2016

Really interesting course! I recommend it to anyone interested in game theory! :)

por Sah-moo K

27 de nov. de 2015

It's an inspiring lecture for those who have little background about game theory.

por Asif R

5 de sep. de 2020

I love this course <3 It like opening a hidden world in front of my eyes . :)

por Nila C

24 de jul. de 2020

Very useful course very systematic explanation by Professor, Enriching course

por krishna s d

6 de jun. de 2020

an excellent course if you want to have a basic understanding of game theory.