Chevron Left
Volver a Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
766 calificaciones
87 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

KF

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC

Jul 13, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 87 revisiones para Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

por Arthur H

May 17, 2020

Excellent !

por Hansen L

May 03, 2020

Nice Course

por Oleg Z

Nov 20, 2018

nice course

por mahtab h

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

por Aditya S

Oct 15, 2018

Superb!!!

por José R P

Feb 02, 2018

Greath

por Jorge P M M

Aug 09, 2019

great

por Atichat P

Sep 11, 2019

good

por Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

por Jéssica d P L

Jun 10, 2020

The professor explains really well and I thought the content was very descriptive and informative! I was not a fan of the exercises, thought they could be a little better explained or approach more complex problems. The access to Big Query labs though is really great feature! Overall, It's a good course for those who are going to use Big Query!

por Daniel M

Dec 08, 2017

Nice robust intro into advanced SQL on GBQ, Big Query architecture & Cloud Data Lab. Lots to learn or review here even for seasoned basic SQL users. Also lots of value in Google Cloud Platform's suite of integrated data analytics products.

por Devon B

Mar 04, 2018

Good overview of many more-advanced features of BigQuery as well as intros to DataStudio and DataLab. However the practice labs were a bit too easy; more in-depth practice would have been useful.

por Agile A

Mar 22, 2020

Very interesting topics, engaging instructor, I would need some hands-on exercises to better understand the material. Maybe a capstone project at the end of the specialization would be ideal.

por Ben T

Aug 28, 2019

Some of the labs were short, but some great stuff on nested data, window functions. Fixing bad queries section was good, I had already found 'avoid self joins' through experience.

por Pranshu M

Apr 29, 2020

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

por Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing course . Some lectures should have had more exercises in lab for us to practise.Overall a very good course which provides a hands on experience in GCP

por Tamiris F d P C M

Apr 14, 2020

Curso bem legal para se conhecer mais a estrutura do BigQuery, capacidades de processamento e possibilidades de controle de acesso à dados!

por Md A A M

Jun 22, 2020

Everything was very good except for the sound problem. Your sound volume was so poor. You need to talk more loudly.

por Prabhu c

May 02, 2018

Very Good Content, Only concern is Audio Volume is low during presentations even when listening through headphones

por Arun B M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course, more detailed/complex but practical scenarios in data warehousing space would be appreciated.

por Ho M Q

Apr 26, 2020

The explanations were crystal clear. Could provide more practises to solidify understanding.

por Sanket M

Oct 19, 2018

The course was fun with learning. One suggestion to improve the video player somewhat.

por Nicolas V

Jul 26, 2019

Really interesting the topics related to Big Query Performance and Nested Tables.

por Sirisha P

Jan 26, 2019

I am excited with Bigquery Advanced concepts and giving me a great learning.

por Maika G M P

Jan 01, 2020

The course is great but there are some technical issues with the labs.