Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,673 calificaciones
281 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales revisiones

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 282 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Michelle S

Mar 03, 2019

good lectures

por Geraldo T F

Jan 20, 2020

ótimo curso

por Muhammad Z H

Sep 09, 2019

learnt alot

por Angela A

Aug 23, 2019

Very useful

por manish l

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent!

por SAI S R T

May 10, 2020

Very well

por MD I A

Nov 23, 2019

Excellent

por Deleted A

Sep 27, 2019

excellent

por Madhav D

Sep 06, 2019

Very good

por qun

Jun 02, 2018

very good

por Héctor N C S

Apr 12, 2018

excelent

por melanie b

Jan 15, 2020

Perfect

por Chetan R D

Apr 27, 2020

Great!

por ÁNGEL_JESÚS P P

May 26, 2018

Great!

por Mohanaraj J

Dec 24, 2019

Great

por Ashwini M T

May 24, 2020

Good

por kwanyoung s

Mar 13, 2020

good

por Arisandi

Mar 12, 2020

good

por Liwa A S

Jan 22, 2020

Nice

por Atichat P

Sep 09, 2019

Good

por Íñigo L

Mar 26, 2020

I find this course a very useful introduction to data analysis in the cloud. Videos allow quick incursions on well delimited topics. Labs, even if time constrained, allow well structured practices on GCP tools. However, I find some pedagogic faults in evaluation. I'll give two examples. In the SQL syntax errors lab there were questions about not covered topics (e.g. legacy SQL formats) or multiple answer questions, which correcta answers were some been covered and some not. That's confusing an frustrating. Same for quizes: there are some that seem trivial (little and easy questions) and others that are frustrating (e.g. Quiz 5, in which I'm pretty sure none of the 3 provided answers for question 2 is right, and in which none of the 3 answers provided (which I checked in as many attempts) is deemed correct by you.) This is a very good introduction, indeed: I believe it merits a litlle more careful consideration of evaluation items and issues. Thank you!

por David M

Apr 22, 2020

This was a very basic course early on, seemingly geared toward beginning SQL users. Only in Modules 4 & 5 did the direction change toward operation of GCP specifically, regarding billing (and related query performance) and the Cloud Dataprep module.

A little of the lab work was made more difficult by the fact that GCP interfaces have changed since the instructions were written, particularly for finding column details in Cloud Dataprep in the Module 5 lab.

por Innbal M

Nov 27, 2018

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

por Chariton C

Aug 30, 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

por Konstantin F

Sep 11, 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.