Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
2,063 calificaciones
342 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

RS
15 de ene. de 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
5 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 341 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por ÁNGEL_JESÚS P P

26 de may. de 2018

Great!

por Mohanaraj J

24 de dic. de 2019

Great

por Fatin A B M A

26 de oct. de 2020

good

por Ashwini M T

24 de may. de 2020

Good

por kwanyoung s

12 de mar. de 2020

good

por Arisandi

12 de mar. de 2020

good

por Liwa A S

22 de ene. de 2020

Nice

por Atichat P

9 de sep. de 2019

Good

por CARLOS N C

25 de nov. de 2020

.

por Íñigo L

26 de mar. de 2020

I find this course a very useful introduction to data analysis in the cloud. Videos allow quick incursions on well delimited topics. Labs, even if time constrained, allow well structured practices on GCP tools. However, I find some pedagogic faults in evaluation. I'll give two examples. In the SQL syntax errors lab there were questions about not covered topics (e.g. legacy SQL formats) or multiple answer questions, which correcta answers were some been covered and some not. That's confusing an frustrating. Same for quizes: there are some that seem trivial (little and easy questions) and others that are frustrating (e.g. Quiz 5, in which I'm pretty sure none of the 3 provided answers for question 2 is right, and in which none of the 3 answers provided (which I checked in as many attempts) is deemed correct by you.) This is a very good introduction, indeed: I believe it merits a litlle more careful consideration of evaluation items and issues. Thank you!

por Dan B

1 de nov. de 2020

It was a little slow to start with, with the structure not being very clear from the offset, especially when it came to the first lab, it was not clear that the point was to get you used to the UI, it initially appeared that the you were expected to understand the SQL queries in the lab aswell, a simple "don't worry about these queries for now you will learn this later, I just want you to see what the interface looks like". Apart from this very specific point, it was generally a great course and the instructor was great!

por David M

22 de abr. de 2020

This was a very basic course early on, seemingly geared toward beginning SQL users. Only in Modules 4 & 5 did the direction change toward operation of GCP specifically, regarding billing (and related query performance) and the Cloud Dataprep module.

A little of the lab work was made more difficult by the fact that GCP interfaces have changed since the instructions were written, particularly for finding column details in Cloud Dataprep in the Module 5 lab.

por Innbal M

26 de nov. de 2018

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

por Chariton C

30 de ago. de 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

por Konstantin F

11 de sep. de 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

por Alex O

3 de oct. de 2019

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

por Sahil K S

5 de may. de 2020

Contents are really noteworthy..!! One must look for the lab and spend some time exploring various features of BigQuery using Google Cloud. The best thing I liked in this course is they are providing free(trial) qwiklabs account for every lab.

por Yongbo S

28 de jul. de 2018

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

por Jose E D R

8 de abr. de 2018

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

por Robert J D S

23 de feb. de 2020

Good Material. Labs are great! Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the lack of information on how GCP are provisioned for individuals and enterprise users. Thsis could be added to Module 4 - Pricing

por Haipeng S

5 de jun. de 2018

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

por Leo s g Y

25 de oct. de 2020

The first trainer speak a little fast and can't catch-up with him. em... may it's my reason. But the guide for exercise is quite detail and easy for us to fellow. it's great !

por Jaime A P M

6 de ago. de 2018

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

por Luis G G I

18 de nov. de 2020

Its a good course but google cloud platform has been updated and the qwiklabs are outdated but the content of the course is really good.

por R.JEBERSON S S - C

4 de jun. de 2020

cloud fusion was a complete garbage, fully messed hope so my review about that lecture will be solved soon. Remaining all is perfect