Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
36,989 calificaciones
6,450 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Principales reseñas

AN
9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
28 de ene. de 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 6,385 revisiones para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Brian d l M

25 de jun. de 2018

Coming from an AWS backround, this was just what I needed to get my feet wet and get up to speed on GCP. I am looking forward to the rest of the courses that cover it more in-depth. Great labs and good quality videos.

por Ian R

15 de nov. de 2020

Suitably rigousous yet not overly complex. The labs are a bit fragile and can get out of sync with all the separate and active browser sessions. I enjoyed learning the mechanics behind all these industry buzzwords.

por Josuah P

17 de jun. de 2020

Great overview of the services of GCP! I wish there were more real-world examples that show integrations between services, some use case demonstrations and not just show what they do. But still, great course overall!

por Niket V

18 de abr. de 2020

I really liked the content of the course. Before taking this course i had no knowledge of how cloud works. If there would be more labs than quizzes it would be great to cover more concepts. Thank you for such course.

por Ignacio P P

13 de abr. de 2020

Very complete course to introduce the main Google Cloud services that has helped me to know and deepen important aspects about them. Very well written and explained. Great follow-up with questionnaires and practices.

por Gopala K R

25 de ago. de 2019

The fastest way to get a hang of what is GCP is and their offerings. Liked the pace at which the trainers reads the content of the different topics. Kudos to Brian Rice for making practical exercises - a concise one.

por Moses M

13 de jul. de 2019

Great hand-ons opportunity on GCP with enough time to explore around the platform after completing a given exercise. Note some service on GCP seems to struggle with non Google Chrome browsers notably GCP Stackdriver.

por Michael D

25 de feb. de 2020

Great introduction into Google Cloud Platform. An inviting introduction into the key services offered, great examples of the use cases for each, and the fundamental differences between the services and capabilities.

por Dhivyaa G

26 de oct. de 2018

Instructors covered the right amount of details to get a good grasp of the fundamentals. The hands on labs were easy to follow and I appreciate the team for making it effortless for the students to try out the labs.

por s h v

25 de ene. de 2020

The best course for getting hands-on GCP, hands-on labs gives a real exp to the students. students who are majors in cloud computing I advise enrolling this course. special thanks for the instructors and moderators

por Syed U H

19 de dic. de 2019

The best course to start things with, It doesn't only help me achieve extra skills but surely will make my resume and my skills than my peers. I would love to complete other courses too. Thanks Google and Coursera.

por Daniel J R L

1 de jul. de 2019

Estupendo curso de iniciación con prácticas al mundo de Google Cloud, estupendo para entender qué es Cloud, qué servicios ofrece, cuánto cuestan los servicios y cómo obtener el mejor rendimiento de estos servicios.

por M.Pavankumar R

20 de ene. de 2019

Leaps and bounds better than the previous iteration of the same course. qwiki is the killer feature which exemplifies the advantages of cloud learnt in this course - abstract away unnecessary housekeeping work :).

por Phyo T K

13 de abr. de 2020

I love the content. I love how the Google instructors from the videos talk with passion and pride about the Google Services. I really enjoyed the course. I got to know some of what I want to learn about Goooogle.

por vishal m

25 de ago. de 2019

content and its delivery was excellent and precise; the good part was the scenarios and the use cases were also explained; the module on kubernetes was fast imo; a little fast pace for a week. overall excellent.

por Pulkit S

1 de mar. de 2020

Thanks for this amazing course. It was very informative for a beginner like me, learned the basics of google cloud infrastructure. Also thanks to the teachers for explaining everything from basic theory to labs.

por Untitled W

26 de abr. de 2018

This week 1 course gives a walk through of the functions GCP provides.

Besides, this course also gives a hands on experience with some of the GCP features.

Recommend for everyone who is interested in Cloud Tech.

por Kendall A D R

5 de jul. de 2020

Muy bueno el curso, si estuviera en idioma hablado en español seria ideal, hay vídeos que no contienen traducción y en los cuestionarios se complica un poco la interpretaciones de las preguntas y/o respuestas.

por Ujwal U K

27 de may. de 2019

Well curated content to clear the basics of cloud offerings and services available in GCP. Well designed lab sessions as well to provide good hands-on for utilizing various services and implement applications.

por Marcelo R P

1 de sep. de 2019

Un curso muy entretenido y dinámico, sin duda alguna coursera esta lejos del resto de las plataformas de aprendizaje, generando buen contenido y asociado con google para brindar talleres prácticos en la nube.

por Karlos k

5 de sep. de 2018

-indepth details about google's core services - This drilled down not just into the services but why you use particulars services in particular use cases. The required labs made it hands on fun and engaging.

por Christopher T

17 de mar. de 2020

Challenging for myself at times, since I am not a developer and more of a project manager. I found this rewarding to me, revisiting skills I had not used in awhile and also learning new ones for the future.

por Anastasis Z

2 de mar. de 2020

This course was very inclusive of all of the parts of the Google Cloud Platform. it made sure to give the right amount of attention to all of the areas that are needed for software and application developers

por Manesh R

3 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course material. I loved it learning by watching videos, reading content pdf files and I can repetitively watch the content if i have any doubts in some topics. Good work and thanks for great help.

por Stefan B

20 de dic. de 2020

There are a few (mostly minor) inconsistencies between the lab instructions and the actual GCP console UI. However, the labs are manageable and the GCP console UI is very intuitive and excellently designed.