Chevron Left
Volver a Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
335 calificaciones
91 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Introduces to the commands that you need to manage and analyze directories, files, and large sets of genomic data. This is the fourth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales revisiones

GG

May 11, 2017

Great course. The last exam is a little bit tricky, specially when some commands are large and confusing. But with the help of forums, you can still find the right answers.

JJ

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much Dr./Professor, Liliana Florea. I've learned a lot. It's a very good opportunity to improve my knowledge. This means a lot to me.

Filtrar por:

76 - 89 de 89 revisiones para Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science

por Sofia M K

Oct 18, 2018

Some of the tools are not up to date (tophat) and some things were unexplained. The focus was only typing the commands but not understanding why exactly we have to do specific things.

por Avishai B

Dec 19, 2016

It gives a significant coverage of many important command line tools. Teaching level is not good, very difficult to follow.

por Noam H

Jun 02, 2019

Great and practical material. Instructions for tests aren't clear and sometimes very time consuming to understand

por Anna B

Feb 08, 2019

Exams take way longer than suggested, rest is good-OK

por Stefanie M

Feb 10, 2019

A lot of things are not explained in the course

por María E P R

Jul 02, 2017

It was a really hard course, I think the focus was not in to learn what specific command lines tools does otherwise was how to use a command line tool . Another problem that I have was that the most of videos don't have transcripts or subtitles, this make it harder than usual.

por David h

Apr 14, 2016

If you want to know the array of options of the various tools in the Tuxedo suite (and don't want to read a manual), then this course is for you. I was hoping that there would be some conceptual grounding in what each tool was useful for, but that was not present at all.

por Allan T S

Nov 13, 2016

The video lectures are confusing and quizzes too

por Lawrence C

Apr 27, 2017

This course was extremely time consuming because a great deal of effort was required to translate it into something I could use. I had a great deal of trouble with following the lecture videos. The demonstrations of the tools were typed on a screen that was too small and the command line tools were executed so quickly that it's hard to see where the screen full of data came from. The lecturer had such poor pronunciation that lectures' transcripts show that the voice recognition software could not understand and transcribe a lot of her words. For example, "command" sounded like "comment" and likewise was transcribed that way. More seriously, it was hard to hear the difference between "VCF" and "BCF".

por Yang Y

Aug 12, 2016

The worst course I've ever take in Coursera. I can pass the course all because I have some background of this topic. The lecture taught me NOTHING!

Consider I just finish the previous course "algorithm for DNA sequencing" which might be the best course I toke in the Coursera, this course makes me very disappointed! If the previous course gives me the faith to continue learning something in Coursera, this course must be the reason that let me leave the Coursera left.

I can't even understand why there are some guys give this course 5 stars. If there is -5 stars option, I'll put this score in front of the lecturer and tell her WHAT A BAD COURSE her give us.

por Kaichun X

Mar 15, 2020

Very bad course, this class did not provide any example file in the lecture the instructor used to demonstrate. NO one from the instructor teams answer discussion forums etc. The script for the video is also awful without any grammar and spelling check. A lot of tools can not be used now. So I need to find a new way myself to solve exam questions. This is really the worst course I have every taken in coursera and it is included in such a good specialization course series. Really hope JHU can re-consider replacing this course with another better class

por Makragić A

Feb 20, 2017

This is the worst course I've ever listened, and I've listened my fair share of online courses! Do this course ONLY if you want to complete whole specialization!

Professor is simply awful, English is not her native language obviously, but even that is not the problem, she simply speaks sentences that doesn't make sense at all! And she obviously doesn't have computer science background, if she does then she is even worse then I thought.

por Silpa S

Feb 11, 2016

Very bad or non-existent support

por Pu Y

May 26, 2017

need to be more vivid!