Chevron Left
Volver a Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrellas
135 calificaciones
27 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the ways firms overcome challenges when operating globally – a process characterized for its complexity and uncertainty. Corporations trying to succeed in the global economy need to develop different types of strategies depending on where they are conducting business or industry they are in. You will be able to: • -Determine the best strategy to follow when expanding globally • -Analyze the advantages and disadvantages of those strategies • -Develop appropriate responses to external pressures. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MK
28 de sep. de 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

ER
19 de feb. de 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy

por Tasha F

7 de oct. de 2019

This is a great class! I learned so much from Professor Bucheli and I loved how he pushed and challenged students to think and support their understanding. I learned about trade, CAGE analysis, and the OLI and triple A frameworks. It's really useful for learning about global business and the nuances companies have to keep in mind before becoming a multinational. Thank you again, Professor Bucheli!!!

por May S L

2 de oct. de 2019

I learned a lot from this class and have enjoyed it too. The videos, business cases reviewed, team collaboration, class participation, and assignments were all very substantial. Prof Bucheli's lecture and course outline are rich in content. Time did not matter attending the live session for the amount of learning a student gets.

por Pierre L

5 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course, fascinating content. I have worked abroad for 7 years in various countries. This course provided me with practical tools and concepts that already makes me think differently about international strategy. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Shahid N

8 de oct. de 2019

Excellent work by the professor. Great learning through storytelling and self-research. I really enjoyed learning about all the tools and frameworks that make an organization take a pragmatic approach while deciding to go or not go global.

por Muhammad S K

29 de sep. de 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

por Elka R

20 de feb. de 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

por Nicolas N

8 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course on how a company might be affected by a country's political background and how to approach internationalization.

por Sourav B

2 de abr. de 2020

Very well designed course. Which clear the concept about the topic very easily. Also Prof. M Bucheli has explained it very well.

por Thokozane N

1 de may. de 2020

it was a worthwhile course and I learnt a lot and my insight into the global economy and how it works have been amplified.

por FEDERICO C

24 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting course. Easily to follow and to understand basic rules to make business in the Global Economy.

por Keith K D

26 de sep. de 2018

The course was concise but included all the information required to get a full understanding of the subject

por Doug R

2 de oct. de 2019

Extremely well designed course. Great expansion on topics to gain understanding of globalization.

por Jon T

26 de sep. de 2020

Great course! I learned so much about Global Strategy that I know I can use in the future!

por Nilay D

7 de oct. de 2020

A must do course for students or professionals interested or practicing global business.

por Fernando T

9 de oct. de 2018

Loved the course and the class format. Great videos and easy to follow.

por Oladotun O A

6 de sep. de 2019

This is very informative and educative. I'm glad I took this course.

por Nay Z S M

16 de mar. de 2020

Well-comprehensive course with well-prepared contents .

por Vikrant B

28 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course with very simple way of teaching.

por Helen F

3 de oct. de 2020

Great content!

por Nur F I B A

10 de nov. de 2020

Great input !

por Natalia M G A

8 de oct. de 2019

Great coruse!

por Nayara S

20 de ene. de 2021

Otimo curso

por Dr. M A

8 de oct. de 2018

Excellent!!

por Arpita M

14 de mar. de 2021

Good Info

por Parsi N

25 de may. de 2020

Great