Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
17,759 calificaciones
5,409 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

MH
5 de nov. de 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

Filtrar por:

5351 - 5375 de 5,379 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Brian C

4 de ene. de 2020

Horrible subscription policy....

You stole my money....

How can you continuously extract money? Even I didn't take this course continuously. You should inform and stop the credit card billing... What the fuck worst policy!!!!

por EL-ALAMI W

14 de sep. de 2020

Course is good, but even I got free enrollment, I can not pass any quiz because it's locked. They said we need to pay to could take exam, but I'am still student without scholarship and can't pay.

por Kerie

14 de sep. de 2016

Really disappointed you have to pay to be able to do the quizzes. I thought the whole point of Coursera is to enhance our skills for free and chose to pay for a certificate if we wanted to.

por Florimar F

18 de jun. de 2020

mal me siguen cobrando cuando ya termine el curso hasta el certificado ya lo tengo desde el abril 11 del 2020 y ya estamos a junio 18 2020 donde me siguen cobrando cada mes

por Ravindra P S

3 de may. de 2020

Great experience, but I am feeling the problem to receive certificate. You are asking for id verification. So I am giving you 1 star.

por Géssica D M F

12 de jun. de 2020

O certificado não é carimbado então não posso usar em minha universidade, fiquei decepcionada, mas o conteúdo de aprendizagem é bom.

por Adriana C

24 de abr. de 2021

extremely basic

peering review its nonsense

uneven proficiency of peers and Im not an expert te review other people work

por Pragga B

18 de may. de 2020

It's really very effective course for me.Thanks a lot to authority for giving me a scope to attain this kind of course

por M. I P A

16 de feb. de 2016

i dont know why, but it's so frustrating that i have problem with this course. i can't start every quiz in week 4.

por Elnur J

2 de jun. de 2020

İt is too simple, and it is too short that all course content can be finished in just one day.

por keerthana

6 de oct. de 2020

I enrolled accidentally to this course. Now i am not able to un enroll. Please help me.

por Jessica B

22 de abr. de 2016

material was good but it doesn't tell you to pay for the course until you take the quiz

por claudia b t d

17 de may. de 2020

They charged again even the course was completed and there is no option to cancel

por Sophie L C H

9 de mar. de 2016

This course only works if u pay, which is shit coz most people dont have money...

por Adam Y

31 de oct. de 2019

I don't agree with being forced to have peer discussion on a remedial course.

por Allison G

13 de sep. de 2020

I can't get my completion certificate and my free trial ends today!!!!!!!!

por L W

18 de feb. de 2016

Course could have earn my stars.

Money, money, money is not the way to go.

por OSCAR R C

1 de oct. de 2020

Me gustaria cancelar este curso, me pueden ayudar

por Priyamvada D

4 de sep. de 2020

i really don't like this course... time waste

por Xoliqova M S

28 de sep. de 2020

I am happy for participating this course

por Tyrone B

31 de oct. de 2021

How do I cancel this course?

por Hào P

24 de mar. de 2016

very very very very very bad

por Lakshman A

9 de oct. de 2015

It most be more effective

por Maria G

18 de sep. de 2019

It has no continuity.

por Sai R

24 de sep. de 2020

Kevalamana course da