Chevron Left
Volver a Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.7
61 calificaciones
25 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

Principales revisiones

HJ

Oct 30, 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

JG

Nov 04, 2019

Fantastic course!!! It verified a lot of what I intuitively knew after 6 years as a professional athlete.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

por Bernard D V

Oct 16, 2019

Great course, it is more adapted to people looking to start exercising. This course will help you understand the basics of exercise so you can become your own trainer. A lot of great things, I learned a lot and will definitely implement their suggestions and advice in my workouts.

por Cliff D

Oct 23, 2019

Very interesting. Anything to reduce my time on a treadmill !!

por SPIROS V

Sep 21, 2019

It is a very helpful tool for everyone who want to know the fundamentals on exercise, so he can train himself to have better health. Also it is very good tool for fitness professionals because it refresh your memory at the basics on exercise and keep your knowledge updated on exercise science. Finally it very short so it doesn't take too much time to complete it !!

por Nora G

Sep 27, 2019

Great so far -- lots of good info!

por Miguel R

Sep 29, 2019

Cutting-edge knowledge on exercise science.

por John D

Sep 30, 2019

This is a great course for understanding the fundamentals of cardiorespiratory fitness and musculoskeletal fitness. As a Personal Trainer, this was a great refresher and it also provided me with some simple explanations backed by current and up to date science to use with my clients to get better results. Any course by Dr. Gibala and Prof. Stu Phillips is worth it in my opinion. It is nice to hear from world-class experts rather than the opinions of bloggers and Instagram influencers.

por H J

Oct 30, 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

por Hoi W C

Oct 30, 2019

The length and content of the course are just right! Look forward to seeing the part 2 of the course!

por Gourav D

Oct 14, 2019

awesome

por Andrei S

Oct 31, 2019

I'm serious endurance running amateur athlete. Most of information provided in this course i already practice every day - HIIT is my choice for years when it comes to exercise - i don't like to spend more then 30-40 minutes at a time for training.

While some information need more research - most of the course info is reliable and up to date.

Martin Gibala, Stuart Philipsare seems to be a great people, who are passionate about fitness just as i am.

I highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Nishant P

Nov 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the learning and the humour embedded everywhere from videos to the quiz questions!

por Venugopal B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course

por Jilliane G

Nov 04, 2019

Fantastic course!!! It verified a lot of what I intuitively knew after 6 years as a professional athlete.

por Bryan P

Nov 04, 2019

I have not completed yet but I am thoroughly enjoying the content and the professors are great. It's more information than I expected and very useful. I needed something to do after leaving job due to medical reasons and this is a perfect option and area of interest as well.

por Maxime

Oct 18, 2019

Great content ! Great show guys!

por Juan R C D

Nov 06, 2019

I Love it! Does have it a second part?

I suggest something like: Aesthetic of recomposing corporal. Fitness and sport motivation psychology, how maximize the hypertrophy, nutritional plan for aesthetics sport or aesthetics nutritionThanks a lot Dr. Gibala and Dr. Phillips :D

por Najamus S

Oct 21, 2019

LOVED IT

por Joanna w

Nov 08, 2019

EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD

por Marc

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you! All the basics you need to know and even more.

por Alan L

Nov 11, 2019

It is a very interesting course and set in a 'relaxed mode'. It has given the traditional routines a new twist and the time taken in the hacked exercise gives rise to more time for other things. Dr Martin Gibala and Dr Stuart Phillips, thank you very much.

por David C

Nov 14, 2019

Great Course. it gave you the basics to help you take your health and fitness into your own hands. It was very clear and provided good practical information. I would suggest it for any one that would like to learn more about physical fitness and health.

por Amy A

Nov 15, 2019

Great course with current research, fun professors and dynamic content - thank you!

por Georg A

Oct 26, 2019

Good course with a lot of theoretical background but also a lot of practical tricks.

por Olga S

Nov 08, 2019

Good course. Suggestion: Remove the intro in front of every video. Its repetitive and doesn't add any additional value.

por Samer B

Nov 07, 2019

Good nice effort ... but i have some notes for this course :

1_ the teachers speaking fast for persons that dose not speak English as mother language so please try to speak slower .

2_ try to make the course language more easy and sample .

3_ the last exam has very complicated questions for me as a person dose not speak English as mother language so please also try to make the way of the questions more simple and try to offer translates to another languages .

thanks