Chevron Left
Volver a Health for All Through Primary Health Care

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health for All Through Primary Health Care por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
165 calificaciones
37 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Principales revisiones

HH

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 36 revisiones para Health for All Through Primary Health Care

por Walter M V

Jun 01, 2019

Excelent course

por Jose J C

May 17, 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

por Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Very Good!

por Ivan M E M

Apr 07, 2019

Excelente curso, sus conceptos, herramientas y experiencias a nivel internacional en la gestión de la salud desde las comunidades

por Dr. J M P A

Feb 22, 2019

I love the analysis with Carl Taylor's topics

por Ashley R T

Feb 13, 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

por Tommys J G G

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, it gives you an understanding of te history of primary health and what it really means. also it has really great examples of effective Primaty Health initiatives around the world. Highly recommended.

por Christina S

Dec 20, 2018

an eye opening course for someone who didnt know the history of PHC

por Veronica W

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

por Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

this course was vague and boring

por Alina A

Jan 29, 2018

Хороший курс. Можно было бы разбить лекции на более короткие для лучшего восприятия

por Alexandre B

Nov 07, 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

por Luis T

Oct 14, 2017

I learned a lot of history throughout the course and I really enjoyed it. There is a lot of interesting material that definitely helps the students understand the course very well. I can say I really learned a lot.

por diksha

Jun 23, 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

por Aakriti C

Apr 24, 2017

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

por Doreen O

Apr 19, 2017

Highly informative course. The right course for public health disciplines!

por Mark S F

Mar 26, 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

por HARISHKUMAR

Mar 19, 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

por Sweta M

Mar 02, 2017

It's a wonderful course for everyone who deems Primary Health Care to be important.

por bushollo

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

por Eman H

Jan 26, 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

por RANGIRA L

Jan 05, 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

por Gulshod A

Dec 27, 2016

D

por Monika M

Dec 26, 2016

"Health for All Through Primary Health Care" is a great learning program. The course content is structured very well.

por RITESH G

Dec 13, 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.