Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
232 calificaciones
64 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to our course on Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems for Global Health. During the course we will provide you with an overview of the main elements or building blocks of a health system based on the World Health Organization’s guidance. You will have the opportunity to explore four main areas of health systems in global health with particular reference to low and middle income countries. The first area focuses on understanding health service organizations, the challenges. Our second module looks at WHO’s six major building blocks or health systems components with particular reference to primary health care and the need for community participation in planning, delivery and assessment of these systems components. in our third module we examine the specific systems component of human resource development and capacity building. The fourth area consists of health policy making and advocacy with stakeholders. This course is geared toward learners who are already involved in managing health and development programs on the ground in low and middle income countries or who are preparing for such a management role. The main lectures will span a four-week period with approximately 2-4 hours of viewing learning materials per week. We have one peer graded essay wherein you will use skills in ‘organizational’ diagnosis to better understand a challenge in an organization where you are or have worked. There are also quizzes. We hope you will engage with your fellow learners in discussion forums to learn from each other....

Principales reseñas

NK

Sep 03, 2018

This a very interesting course highlighting key components in order effectively organize to tackle issues facing health systems at large . I highly recommend it

SL

Jan 25, 2019

Content was very interesting, a lot of repetition of material helped to get a good understanding of Health Systems. Organizational Diagnosis was very useful.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 63 revisiones para Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

por Lily Z Z

Jul 22, 2018

The overall course design is perfect, with clear purpose in each module and informative lecturing. There could be more forms of learning and teaching instead of simply lecturing and quizzes. It is a course that gave me an overall view of public health issues and has raised my interest in this field of study. Also hope that some minor mistakes, including duplicated lectures, mismatched subtitles, and slides in wrong order, can be fixed ASAP, since some of the issues have been posted on the discussion forum for a long time but have not received any response yet.

por N'FALY K

Sep 03, 2018

This a very interesting course highlighting key components in order effectively organize to tackle issues facing health systems at large . I highly recommend it

por Sandra H R

Aug 19, 2019

I could meet the first step to understand the health system: processes, actors, policy makers. This is so important to realize how many things we need to consider in global health

por Stephanie L

Jan 25, 2019

Content was very interesting, a lot of repetition of material helped to get a good understanding of Health Systems. Organizational Diagnosis was very useful.

por Kazibwe A

Sep 08, 2018

Informative and challenging to re-think current approaches to public health systems strengthening

por IMRAN H M

Sep 22, 2018

Good course for understanding health systems

por Christina S

Jul 22, 2018

It was a good introductory to health systems and lectures were well organised.

por Emmanuel O

Jul 28, 2019

This is the first course I am taking online. I never knew that Coursera had courses with such a great content. I have been able to learn so much from this course, for example steps in organisational diagnosis, how to improve and maintain quality of drugs sold by vendors, community systems strengthening model and how to use the health systems block to develop a program strengthening activity.

por MAKARANON W

Nov 17, 2018

This is my 1st class with Coursera and my language is not good enough as an Asian who study English as a foreign language. But I'll try more and more.Hope my studying will be better.I was retired from my teaching 8 years ago and I took a course as my hobby,hope I can do a volunteer work at some nursing home.

por Claudia C C

Oct 20, 2019

The Course uses Case Studies to help analyze the use of knowledge in real situations. Professor very much qualified through academic studies, but most importantly, through deep experience in the field. It will add insights in the development of social impact project i am involved with.

por Stanley S

Apr 27, 2020

I love it as the title of the course "Foundation", I feel that I learn all everything from what is organisation, framework, health system, etc at the core of it! I recommend this for all health workers who want to learn about public health and health management

por Malek G

Jan 12, 2020

A very interesting course! It allowed me to gain skills I always needed to be more effective in my approach of healthcare policies in my country especially related to organization diagnosis and policymaking. I recommend it to everyone!

por Amit K M

Jan 29, 2020

I was a very well delivered course, I loved the peer graded assignment (the prompts and the rubric) they really helped me understand things better. I am going to continue with the other courses in this specialisation.

por Dr. M H A

Jun 07, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE, ONLY THAT HE WAS MORE FOCUSED ON PROGRAMS IN AFRICA, WITHOUT A DOUBT IMPORTANT HOPE THAT HEALTH PROGRAMS OR SITUATIONS OF THE HEALTH SYSTEM IN LATIN AMERICA ARE ALSO TOUCHED

por Sarah T U

Nov 14, 2019

It is a really complete curse where you will learn and practice everything that's taught during the course. very complete and interesting!

por Tia K

Aug 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the professor and this class. This class was very informative regarding how health systems work and the in and outs.

por May R D

Jan 20, 2019

I learned a lot about how to analyze where an organization is struggling in order to create needed changes. Thanks to the instructors!

por Moses E

Apr 21, 2020

The training was relevant and practical and now more well equipped with issues of humanitarian crisis. looking forward to crisis two

por asmaa a a n

Oct 20, 2018

thank you a lot this course helped me to understand so many about organizations and how the work not just on the public health level

por Gabriel E

Sep 05, 2020

Very usefull for medical staff who works on the rural fields and likes to know about public health and public health managment

por Basil M

Sep 26, 2020

A well packaged course with practical real life examples, i find it very relevant to my field of practice.

por Herma L

Mar 23, 2020

Very useful information for understanding health care services structure and operations

por Ayobami O

Jul 02, 2019

Logical and educative. Strongly recommended to other public health professionals

por Josmery S

May 20, 2019

Highly recommended, great learning source, informative and relevant materials.

por Dr. G A

Feb 23, 2019

Very educational and easy to understand videos. Really insightful!