Chevron Left
Volver a Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities por parte de Escuela Icahn de Medicina del Monte Sinaí

4.7
estrellas
396 calificaciones
106 reseña

Acerca del Curso

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

It was great course!!! learned a lot of new things about Heath IT and its current challenges and future prospects. Course explained nicely where Heath IT is right now and where it is going next.

SK
20 de may. de 2020

Thanks for an excellent experience! I really enjoyed this course. Bruce Darrow and Nicholas Genes are really wonderful teachers. All other contributors were also top-class.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 104 revisiones para Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

por S W

15 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very thought provoking and insightful by the use of personal interviews with key decision makers.

por Sadith d P

11 de jul. de 2020

Es interesante el contenido de los módulos, los instructores, las entrevistas y sus experiencias, fue realmente enriquecedora.

por Do H L

4 de dic. de 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

por Tonia J

28 de abr. de 2020

A very informative course, transformed my thinking about the healthcare industry as it involves information technology.

por Marcela R M

7 de oct. de 2020

I love the course, it help us to understand the thecnology in healthcare. The telemedicine module was very good.

por Angel B

14 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course! On the other hand, I would have appreciated the hard copy of the slides for future reference!

por Oranicha J

13 de jun. de 2020

I'm a medical student at Mount Sinai and this course made me interested in clinical informatics. Thank you!

por Paul K

24 de oct. de 2020

IT in healthcare is important to increase compliance, prevent advance disease and increase quality of care

por Maria A N M

24 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course! Delivered clear and interesting information backed up with examples and applicable uses.

por Noel P

8 de jul. de 2020

This course was very informative about how innovation is really important in the field of Health Care!

por Diya

14 de ago. de 2020

Very detailed course and the lectures are pretty easy to understand. Overall this was a good course.

por Shobna A L

10 de ago. de 2020

This course was really very interesting and mind opening of the future prospect of IT in healthcare

por Grace E W

21 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course. I learned a great deal. I will be using what I've learned in my career.

por Zinnetra J

5 de jul. de 2020

This course was perfect. I highly recommend it to healthcare professionals and beginners.

por Shuyan C

27 de mar. de 2017

excellent course, helped me significantly to get basic understanding about the Health IT.

por EzzAddin A W M M

19 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful materials. Knowledgable professors. Diverse and easy to use materials.

por Meenakshi P G

7 de feb. de 2017

Very informative course which is made easy for users to understand the topics

por mohamed

10 de may. de 2020

Very interesting discussion that i kept watching again and again. Thank you.

por Noli G E A

3 de nov. de 2020

Very well organized and concise way to start learning about health care IT.

por Finny C

10 de may. de 2021

Very useful and learned about the EHR's, Big Data, Mhealth App etc.

por Nataliya T

17 de ene. de 2021

Could you please let me know if I still can get a Certificate?

por moti t

5 de ago. de 2017

Provide a fascinating overview of the health care IT world

por G S 1 B

14 de jul. de 2020

It is easy to understand and very interesting to listen.

por Hasan A S

16 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course material and very extensive interviews

por Atanu M

26 de may. de 2020

Found excellent. Hope it will glorify my career path.